Is It Time for the Decentralized Crypto Exchanges to Rise Up?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

dentralized-exchanges-rise-up-halo-bitshares.png

Enough is Enough The Time Has Come to Use Decentralized Exchanges.

I am going to spend time this weekend learning how to use the Bitshares DEX. Also I am excited for the Halo Platform ICO. The Decentralized exchanges are going to rise!

I have been lazy up until now. Like many of you it takes something bad to happen to force me to change my habits. The actions out of China are my catalyst.

Check Out the Halo WhitePaper

Halo Twitter

Halo Facebook

Halo Slack

halo-platform-crypto-currency-image002.jpg

Sort:  

The Bitshares decentralized exchange is seeing huge volume today, looks like people are starting to wake up and realize they have choices. You don't need a government or a centralized exchange to trade your crypto!

Bitshares gives you a secure wallet and exchange all in one. Just download from https://bitshares.org/, create an account and you're good to go.

I've been trading on the DEX for three years and love it. I don't have to worry about waking up and finding my money stolen or frozen. Fees are cheap. It is the future.

I just started using the DEX. About a week ago it told me that the fee to withdraw my ETH was 0.22 ETH. Is this typical?

fee was likely 0.22 bts, not eth

I love the pictures! The analogy with communist repression is spot on but guess what, crypto can't be stopped, just like coomunist regimes couldn't stop vhs tapes in the 80's and Cuba can't stop the El Paquete fenomenon going on there right now. These are descentralized networks that can't be controlled

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 15 Sep 2017 - 15:18 UTC

Is It Time for the #Decentralized #Crypto Exchanges to Rise Up?
#Bitcoin #China #PBOC

steemit.com/bitcoin/@hilar… / https://t.co/7v78ZzbjIM
https://t.co/MzzITmPStN

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Yes! Cheers, whistles, high fives all around. Hilarski is interested in the Bitshares Dex. Congratulations my friend, I knew you would eventually come around.

OL is awesome, it's the same as here basically, a bit clunky but it works, tell me if you need help :D I'm past the newb stages, I just don't like the low volumes.

Thanks for the advice!!!

Thanks @hilarski. I want to know more about these decentralized Exchanges.

Yes it's time to descentralized all because we need to have control in our things

very nice, i like it the your post thanks.

I looked earlier and bitshares had dropped 30% today. The crypto markets make little sense. I would have thought much more people would have the same reaction as you with the news from China and shares in decentralised exchanges would go up.

I am going to spend some time myself on this at the weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95