I Love the Resilience of the Bitcoin and Crypto Community.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin and the World of Crypto are Dodging Bullets from All Sides.

Over the last few weeks the FUD that has been thrown at Bitcoin has been intensifying. It seems every day some new attack against our community shows up out of nowhere. Yet the the market cap of the Crypto Currency space bounces right back.

Some of the Bitcoin and Crypto Currency FUD.

  1. Segwit battle continues.
  2. BCC (Bitcoin Cash) on the 1st of August.
  3. SEC ruling on DAO and ICO's.
  4. Parity hack of Ethereum tokens.
  5. Veritaseum hack of Ethereum tokens.
  6. Coinbase and Poloniex issues.
  7. BTCe goes offline and possible money laundering charges.
  8. Bitcoin declared dead a few more times.
  9. Crypto Currency bubble warnings.

The Bitcoin Obituaries Song.

Now as my readers know I have taken a pretty conservative approach to my risks. It has been almost 8 weeks since I took 50% out of the markets. You might say, "@Hilarski if you believe so much in Crypto Currency and Bitcoin why are you taking some cash off the table?" I believe in being prudent.

Back in December and January there was a sense within the community that a move up was coming but we did not know how big it was going to be. So when I was up almost 500% it was time to reap the rewards. My high risk move paid off big. Thanks to Steem, Bitcoin, SWT, Stratis, PIVX, DGB and a few others I was able to make some very good trades.

Fast Forward to Today and the FUD is Deafening but I Do My Best to Tune it Out.

I have made so many mistakes trading the Crypto Currency markets because I traded based on some FUD. Yesterday was a perfect example when I would have retreated in the past. The SEC, BTCe and Bitcoin Cash FUD might have caused me to tuck tail and run. Today I am sitting back and have peace of mind.

If Bitcoin drops back to $1300 it would be a healthy pullback but I am not budging. We are part of a much bigger revolution than merely the valuation of the Crypto Currencies we trade. I believe if we let the Fake News media and governments decide what our future is going to be, then we have failed.

I know many of you are in Crypto Currency for the profits but there are some of us who got involved because we think we can change the world for the better.

If You Believe We Can Change the World With This Technology Then I Knight Thee, "Knights of the Blockchain".

Fear Causes Us To Make Stupid Decisions.

Everyday you will be bombarded with FUD. It is up to you control your emotions. It takes time to develop but once you do the possibilities in life will be endless.

Sort:  

Taking profits at the right time is what smart investors do, you made the right decision of taking 50% out and continue with the remaining because you believe that 50% will grow much more bigger.

Love it.

Thanks for sharing :)

I still think bitcoin will skyrocket at the end of this year

I feel like from now on, if bitcoin ever goes below 1800 people are just gonna jump on the occasion to buy some... FUD won't matter at those kind of prices... it's still bitcoin

Hope everything will be green soon!

It is win win for all of us. For the guys on the sidelines waiting to get in...not so good.

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 26 Jul 2017 - 16:17 UTC

I Love the Resilience of the #Bitcoin and #CryptoCurrency Community.
@Steemit #FUD #FakeNews

steemit.com/bitcoin/@hilar… / https://t.co/AvVd9gwZxM
https://t.co/F9GJBoBjPH

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I love the Bitcoin Obituaries list set to music! Every time I hear the mainstream say, "Bitcoin Is Dead!" It makes me want to run out and buy more BTC. Bitcoin and Crypto's in general are resilient communities! :-)

Do you think Bitcoin will drop to 1300$? That means almost 50%. I saw in last 3-4 hours the fluctuation was very big, about 150$.

Block Chain is dope Lets see how long it takes our owners to tighten the noose. More freedom in the USA never happen. This is a prison camp with will participants. Panama surf should be good! ALoha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78