Here is the Time of the Bitcoin Cash Hard Fork of Bitcoin.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hard Fork Public Service Announcement!

We are 24 hours away from the Bitcoin hard fork which will create Bitcoin Cash. The exact time will be 12:20 pm UTC. Just sit tight and let it happen. If you are adventurous like me you can trade futures on Bitmex.

My opinion- I don't give a rats ass about Bitcoin Cash. To me it is another altcoin. If it succeeds great, if it fails great. I have no care either way but I will find a way to profit in the mayhem.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this information! I will watch to see what happens :)

Oh man it took some time before my coinbase bitcoins moved to kraken, like 16 hrs, thankfully it went through but its really busy with bitcoin right now. Good luck to everyone

Yeah I got mine out into an electrum wallet a day ago, took me about 12 hours. Has coinbase suspended transfers yet? The waters are getting choppy!

Will be glad when its over. Way too much worry and drama about it.

The final countdown... Ok, let's get it over and done with so we can move on and move up :)

Very confusing to me.I just hope, this will look great for steem dollar..

Probably not in the short term. SBD is pegged to 1 USD so it should return quickly if Bitcoin drops.

I have no bunghole!

Great information Sir @hilarski
Let see what will happen next.

I think the same about bitcoin cash.
If you want to earn with this hardfork sell your BCC at the beginning (its price is about 400 usd in futures in coinmarketcap.com), because in the following days its price will drop to the floor.

The FUD is real! Everyone is acting like they are holding but I am seeing a lot of dumping and selling. It will dive for a short while, but then once everyone sees that it isn't a big deal, they will re-buy again.

But during the dumping, they will all trade to alts, which means a good time to watch the other top ten grow!

I totally agree and I will open a fat short position on Bitmex futures as well.

I don't think you are seeing dumping so much as a lack of liquidity so the spread has widened -- legitimate dumping at this point with everyone in cold storage would probably crash it.

It'll be interesting to see what happens! Hopefully the uncertainty gets cleared up soon after August 1st.

we just need to get past this so we can run with the bulls!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47