Everyone in Crypto Talks a Good Game Until it is Time to Suit Up!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

42u03cygit3z.png

"Buy When There's Blood in the Streets, Even if the Blood is Your Own." - Baron Rothschild

I am seeing so many people trash talk some good projects because they happen to be down during this Bitcoin rally. I admit that most of the negative chatter is from new people to crypto who just went through a period when Bitcoin and Altcoins rose together.

In the world of Bitcoin, that I have known, over the years this was never the case. Traditionally Bitcoin and Altcoins are more like watching a see saw. Bitcoin is on top for a while and then altcoins get their turn. Due to the recent FUD of Bitcoin that was not the case. Now we are seeing the market normalize and Bitcoin is catching up to where it would have been without the battle over block size.

Bitcoin is Still the Champion.

Over the last 8 months there was plenty of talk that Bitcoin will be pushed aside as altcoins like Ethereum, Monero and Dash rise to power. Well, that worked when Bitcoin was having a civil war but now that the war has paused we get a glimpse of the future.

I am not a Bitcoin maximalist by any means but I do want to remind people of the days of Crypto Currency trading prior to the Bitcoin civil war. Our market is changing and the new people will have no idea what transpired over the last 8 months. It will be up to us to share the stories of Crypto Past. History always repeats and the new folks have no idea what is happening.

What I am Doing?

I personally believe this meteoric rise in Bitcoin will slow down next week. It is possible that the price corrects. This is normal behavior and should be expected after this insanity. So I have begun buying quality altcoin projects again. My favorite is Stratis as I have been saying for months. I also own Flashcoin (available on Cryptopia and Coinomi), Expanse, PIVX, ZenCash and Cloakcoin. I plan to add a few more but have not decided which ones yet. I tend to go for the ones that have been hit the hardest. Steem has been steady and could see a healthy rise also.

So proceed with caution, this Bitcoin rise could continue for a while but I am taking my Bitcoin profits from trading and buying up cheap alts. I also took some Bitcoin to cash.

Sort:  

I'm pretty happy with my ARK right now. My cryptos are BTC, BCC, LTC PIVX ARK Zen Byteball Steem, Lisk and Strat. I'm currently watching NEO and TenX (Pay). May have to hop on the last two on the next pullback. Good luck on your investments

Nice list Pete! Did you see the latest news about Stratis? https://news.bitcoin.com/breeze-wallet-integrates-trustless-payment-hub-tumblebit/

Great share. Increased privacy is music to my ears. Long STRAT!

I'm long Stratis and I took the opportunity this last week-end to add to my holding, people are really dumb to trash it to jump on skyrocketing projects like NEO that might soon run out of steam

I didn't know this news, i have some stratis to sell in at least 330000 satoshis :). Thanks for sharing

It went under the radar during all the NEO and BTC hype.

Yes man there are many solid projects to invest now with amazing prices, as TenX,Aternity,dash,LTC and Maid.

I am long STRAT but I'm not watching it. I have faith it will be huge within five years, probably less than one year.

It's been moving sideways for a while now. I'm sure it could make a move soon. Ark and Lisk are looking good right now. Keep an eye on those two.

Yes, they are on my #2 list. I don't have enough money to buy everything on my #1 list yet, but when I do I also have Lisk in mind especially.

I think you did the right thing to take some profit at least. In my opinion, Bitcoin can go to 5000 before it corrects but the closer it gets to 5000, the riskier it is to hold it unless you're a hardcore fan like Jeff Bewrick who apparently never sells!

You can't really argue against some one like Jeff though (even if you don't agree). I mean no matter how big the correction will be for Bitcoin the long term trend is still a steady uphill climb.

I live off of my crypto so we have to take profits sometimes.

Still holding my BTC, but seeing ETH as the future #1 and what I mainly buy into now

Thanks fore the article, I loaded more on Exp, Waves and Strat these last couple of days plus bought for the first time DNT, CVC and PAY, what do you think of them ?
I'm a long term hodler

CVC will do well because of the team. I don't know the other two projects. There are so many that it is tough to keep up sometimes.

Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated

It seems like Bitcoin will have to correct after awhile. Let's see. When the common people start buying at it's heights then that is the signal.

its nearly at the peak from where it could fall now :)

Boom, and it happened!

Very useful information man in my case i want to see a correction in price and buy some alts with cheap prices

Good pics. I like to Zencash, Expanse, and Pivx. I also like IOTA but I think it's hard to buy for someone in the U.S. right now what with Bitfinex not allowing U.S. customers anymore.

That is a great group of tokens.I am excited to see what the teams do in the coming months. They are all working on amazing upgrades.

I agree, a slight bitcoin correction is around the corner. I kinda funny when I logged in facebook and see people posting that they bought some bitcoin today, WTH haha

Seriously, the old goats are taking profits. Always follow the wise ones.

It's hilarious, always follow the wise ones :)

Thank you for my "continuing education" program in coins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66