Did the Simpsons TV Show Drop a Crypto Currency Hint?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

mr-burns-simpson-tenx-crypto-currency-debit-card.jpg

TenX Making Cryptocurrencies Spendable Anytime Anywhere.

Over the last week their has been a ton of excitement about Crypto Currency debit cards. Now we have been long time users of Wirex. I am personally excited that more options are becoming available.

2017-08-23 11_40_50-TenX _ Making Cryptocurrencies Spendable Anytime Anywhere.png

TenX WhitePaper and TenX Website

Purchasing a Coffee with the TenX Debit Card.

Sort:  

I'm not sure people will ever spend their crypto in this way and I bet there are more fees and charges involved than spending directly in fiat

Yep, it is just a way for Visa and the rest to get in on the crypto game and try to stay relevant. However, the transition to crypto will take time, so "services" such as these will fill a niche... until they become obsolete.

Yeh this could do ok short term, I just don't think there's really enough incentive to use it over fiat

haha noo way! First the Simpsons then it speads :P
I watched a similar video you know, of a shaggy Aussie fella using it to purchase something small using TenX... that was the final piece for me to head over there and put myself on a list for the card... now all we do is wait :)

Thanks for sharing this great post @hilarski Simpsons are I guess known for the future predictions. I should pay more attention to it so I can get updated.
Thanks for sharing the video of how easy it is to use the TenX card, now I really want one.

I think it's nifty that PAY token holders get a cut of all the transactions, and that users also get PAY tokens on every purchase, but I'm not sure it's such a good idea for the TENX network to be so dependent on the legacy banking system.

What If I use my TENX card/account to support Wikileaks or some other organization that the US government doesn't like?

Remember how PayPal, VISA and MasterCard were pressured by the Justice Department to cut off funding to Wikileaks?

Nice catch, The Simpsons always updated haha...It's strange that they don't show more hints about cryptocurrency.

P.S.:Longing for my TenX card already ^^

Wouldn't surprise me.. simpsons and family guy have been known to predict things correctly

I love these hidden messages in 'The Simpsons'. Perhaps coincedence but as I write this, this post has exactly 66 votes.

It's a sign!!! :)

I believe this is future

It is eerily similar. They must've been making a TenX reference.
They have the logo as well as the card in one shot so it is cool to see how the creators of the simpsons are interested in crypto
Lets hope more and more people become advocates of crypto

There's always subliminal messages and stuff like this on The Simpsons it's what they've always done
Hail Bitcoin woot woot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52