Bittrex Trading Tip, Perform a Trade When a Wallet is Under Maintenance.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

perform-trade-bittrex-wallet-maintenance-mode.jpg

Have You Ever Wanted to Sell or Buy a Crypto Currency When the Wallet was in Maintenance Mode on Bittrex?

One of the most frustrating things for me as an early crypto currency trader was the inability for me to sell when a token was crashing while the wallet for that token was under maintenance. Yet, I could see that people were still buying and selling because of the price movement. I used to think there was a scam going on at Bittrex.

Then a friend enlightened me on how trades are still accomplished while a wallet is in maintenance mode.

What Maintenance Mode Looks Like on Bittrex.

2017-06-20 08_56_58-Bittrex.com - Wallets.png

How To Trade When the Wallet is in Maintenance Mode. Click on Bitcoin Markets at the Top. Search for the Token You Wish to Trade and Click Search.

2017-06-20 08_57_40-Bittrex.com - Wallets.png

Now You Can Trade Normally Even Though the Wallet is Under Maintenance.

2017-06-20 08_58_12-(0.00414653) BTC-ANS Antshares.png

Don't get REKKT By a Falling Market Ever Again!

Sort:  

Good info. I was able to trade on Bittrex when coin wallets were under maintenance both buy and sell...you just can't send them off the exchange and on to your personal wallet.

Thank you for this. I had this situation yesterday and had no clue!

Awesome, see the Universe is listening!

The same here , very good post indeed. Upvoted and following for more.

Holy Gosh!!!! meep is still around after the hard fork!!!!

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 20 Jun 2017 - 14:20 UTC

Bittrex Trading Tip, Perform a Trade When a Wallet is Under Maintenance.
#CryptoCurrency #Bitcointwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Nice post @hilarski, very informal like always! I like how you used ANTSHARES in your example.... I am very bullish on that crypto for many reasons, but for one it the one of the few cryptos allowed to be traded in china.

^^^UPVOTED^^^

I made an absolute killing on ANS the other day. In and out 2X for a nice take home.

Eyyy good deal!! I think long term it is going to be over 10$

Great tip, I love Bittrex and had no idea this worked!

I was afraid of trading my coins when the wallet was in maintenance, i thought i could loose the coins...

Nope, just can't transfer.

But i can trade to other coin and transfer that other coin? haha...

I followed you in order to get good tips and no regrets as your posts adds value. I had this issue before and no more worries due to your tips. Thanks for this and keep it up...Dont forget to stay in touch

Wow, nice tip. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Thx for this - love bittrex and how it functions.....and this helps get around what looks like a no-entry :-)

These days I found myself getting more involved in bittrex trading rather than poloniex since there are so many issues with the latter and also due to bittrex stable platform so far.
Thanks for such an informative post and hope you did had a great father day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75