Bitcoin and the Hard Fork Drama Trace Mayer and Roger Ver Interviewed by Jeff Berwick

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

This Battle Royale of Bitcoin. Bitcoin Core Vs. Bitcoin Unlimited

It seems like Bitcoin is constantly in the headlines because of drama. Now it is the block size debate. Frankly I just want to see Bitcoin work and leave the egos aside. I have no real opinion concerning which side should win. All I know is that if this continues for an extended period of time Bitcoin will lose its market share to the altcoins like Steem, Dash, Monero and @Pivx.

I like free markets because in the end the people get to choose the winner. Crypto Currency is changing so fast that we are very close to being able to leave Bitcoin in the dust. So my recommendation is that the devs around the world set their egos aside and get the job done.

Trace Mayer

Roger Ver

What Action do You Prefer?

I personally believe nothing is going to happen. Trace Mayer made a good point, "Fork already, stop talking about it and do it." (paraphrased) Bitcoin is resilient as hell and will survive this fiasco but how much damage has been done to its reputation?

Sort:  

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 23 Mar 2017 - 01:31 UTC

#Bitcoin and the #HardFork Drama Trace Mayer and Roger Ver Interviewed by @DollarVigilante

steemit.com/bitcoin/@hilar… / https://t.co/RKTg5W3dvD
https://t.co/6oGchpP2Jm

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you for putting this up, so I don't have to leave Steemit to go find it.

This is also why I choose Steemit, steemians have quality content and eager to share.

Two very good videos.

What I really dislike is that there is no common forum where they can hash out their ideas. That there are groups involved here who are fighting by silencing the opposition.

The worst thing is both of them are correct. If fees and transaction fees aren't lowered, then bitcoin has priced itself out of all small markets. And if bitcoin turns its back on miners, well then, what have you?

However, I want to make this point. Super-bitcoin, the currency of the future, is a lot lot lot bigger than bitcoin. It will have more contract power than etherium, such as upon UPS saying the package arrived, send the already verified cash.

It will have more consensus voting power than Dash. As in, this argument of fork already... the fork would already have been done, and once things got settled the fork could be undone. In such ways local currencies could be started and merge back into the whole when its need is over.

And the blockchain will handle all the transactions world wide. But it may not be a block chain anymore.

not concerned at all. positive effect is you can buy BTC for cheap now =)

Yes, it is time to move on. I know both Roger and Trace having seen both recently at Anarcapulco 2017. Like most of us, it is a challenge to understand all the nuances. Yes, we need to have faster transactions. Yes, the fees need to be very low to be used a lot.

Thank you for sharing both of these here on Steemit so we can quickly see each and make up our own mind.

I definitely think there's room for improvement in Bitcoin, but the BU team is going about it in the wrong way, especially with the recent news that they've switched to a closed source code.

I don't know who will "win" but I hope this whole thing settles down soon. For now, I've taken most of my money out of BTC and put it into alts like Dash and Expanse.

I agree. Honestly too much ego and drama. This was supposed to be something that people could agree on and use to get out of the fiat cycle. It's amazing how humans work. Even given something that allows us to be free and independent and we manage to disagree and create factions. Really, I don't blame the government too much in trying to control humans and take away our freedom, although I m not an advocate of it, but this shows that humans, with or without government, will always find a way to create chaos and uncertainty. Again, I am impartial, but I think everyone should shit and get off the pot instead of trying to hold their ground and manipulate the market. Just my honest opinion. Thanks for sharing.

Incredibly helpful data.
Resharing @phibetaiota
Open Source Intelligence in plain sight
regarding the health of the Bitcoin Network.
Thank you for posting.
~The Management
Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73