You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dumb Money Lessons - How to Read the Future

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Sorry that you got screwed up that trade. I personally hate shorts "not the people who do them" just the trade in general. I don't like margin calls to much pressure on my body. I can only handle trading what is already mine. If I lose I lose. Hopefully your futures trades will go better or you can get out faster

Sort:  

As I tell my wife, it is the price you have to pay. In order to learn this sometimes you are going to make a mistake. In this instance, I knew what the market was going to do. So how could I lose? well the market showed me. Going forward, I will make sure my ego doesn't drive my investment decisions.

Yes it seems we always have to learn from mistakes. The ego is difficult to fight sometimes so hopefully it doesn't take over again on a future trade lol. At least it was only $2000 I've read of people losing their houses on margin calls.

The wife is okay when I play $10 on Powerball lottery. Is that what they call playing with the house's money ;)

Hahaha 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78