Sort:  

Kraken should support BCC too from what I've read.

Thanks mate, I've added that to the blog :)

Bitfinex is also supporting Bitcoin cash. thats where i'll be holding my bitcoin on august 1st.

Nice one mate, I've added the info :)

This is great! Thanks for sharing.

Exodus did say that you can keep your btc in their wallet and later export your private keys to bitcash.org and receive your bitcoin cash that way. Electrum said something along those lines as well. Could you confirm that and update your blog since this is supposed to cover all avenues to receive your btc cash.

I just put this together to try to help people understand that most exchanges won't offer Bitcoin Cash and help them out by pointing out which are compatible. Thank you for adding some information mate but I never said this 'covers all avenues' anywhere :)

Yes you are right. Sorry, I could have worded that better. Good post though!

Any advice for me...I had my BTC on a counterparty wallet?

Do you know anything about the Electrum wallet?

I don't, I'm afraid, but someone above has commented about how you can export your private keys to Bitcash.org and claim your BCC. I can't confirm this is accurate though

Hi Tom, so is it sure that it will happen?

Yep, the chain will 100% split if people choose to go ahead with Bitcoin Cash. The only question is how many miners will back it!

What will this mean for altcoins today the day before aug 1st... who doesn't want free coins a 322,= https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin-cash/#charts

Heavey, thank you for sharing your knowledge !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32