No Coinbase Referral

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'm really disappointed in Coinbase. A few weeks ago I sent a referral to my wife to set up her own Coinbase account. I've convinced her to be buying Bitcoin as well. She clicked on the referral link and purchased $200 worth of Bitcoin.

Both her and I should've received $10 each of Bitcoin. Well, we never did. I've been messaging Coinbase about it and keep getting automated responses once a week saying how busy they are and has my concern been addressed. I write back no everytime and re-iterate the issue.

Yesterday I finally get an email telling me all about their program and then at the bottom, common reasons we didn't receive the bonus. Basically saying we screwed up or didn't click the link when ordering.

It's infuriating to wait 2 weeks to be brushed off again. I will be looking into alternative places to purchase my Bitcoin. I've been buying a lot too and telling everyone I know about Cryptocurrencies.

Thanks for following my rant and let me know if any of you have had the same issues or other issues with Coinbase. I'd love to hear about them.

Sort:  

Sorry about that...

I'm not a Coinbase apologist, but I am a big fan of the program. And I got a commission bonus yesterday about 20 minutes after the purchase was made...

My sense on all of these things - is that reliance entirely on commission/affiliate bonuses is tough. You need to be spread out - in a bunch of the programs - and you need to market yourself appropriately.

Hang in there, though. I upvoted this, so maybe the penny or two will soften the blow.

Haha thanks. I'm not reliant on the affiliate bonus at all. I just don't like when companies advertise things and don't follow through or don't have the customer service to back it up. I have loved using coinbase otherwise and have been buying almost daily for the last month. I'm a hot head though so even though I rant I end up going back, especially since it seems to be easier to buy from them than most others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78