You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does this kind of trading activity look familiar to anyone else?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Now the question is why the heck the long timers were not warning the noobs about this?
or
They did but their voices were drowned out in the crowd?
I mean personally, I have only started hearing this after we were well into the dip.
As a less than a year Crypto investor I got burned really bad. None of the channels on you tube or twitter accounts said a single thing... other than put salt into the wound way they started basically saying "oh yeah this happens ever year, dont panic, and too bad you lost 1/3 of your money lol..."

Somebody warning people like me about this around ~Jan 8-10 would have been my personal hero...

Sort:  

Well I don't think anyone could have known this was going to happen for sure. However, I did hear multiple people say that January was traditionally a bad time to be a crypto owner in the past, and I did hear that on multiple occasions. Even then, I don't think those people were thinking we were about to see a 60% drop...

Also, see the comment a few comments down by @lukebrn where he mentions people talking about this possibly happening last December.

I see. Well I must have missed all the warnings. Yeah this was a particular harsh dip perhaps combined with News media bashing cryptocurrencies...
Anyway I had other reasons for being extra grumpy: January 16 was my birthday :.(
Btw are there other yearly periods like this? Might be worth doing a post about that.
ex:December pre-Christmas/New Year decline, After new year; Bullish, 24 days before Asian New Year Dip, post New Asian New Year bullish... etc.
Thank you for the replies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65