Now is the right time to buy altcoins - don't be afraid of a little blood.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

42u03cygit3z.png

There's blood in the streets, a hella lotta bodies out here. The scaling debate has shaken the crypto economy to it's core. Ok, I'm being dramatic, which is the point of this post. If you actually believe in the fundamental ideas behind a decentralized online economy, now is a great time to start participating, even in a small way. Not all altcoins are created equally. Some are gaming trade tokens, some represent an opaque interest in the startup or project it was spawned from, and some are just awesome because... boats, pot, social welfare or what have you. This is still a relatively new phenomenon but the ideas behind it are sound and in one way or another will shape the future of the burgeoning world online economy. The politcal battle hasn't even begun. Remember what Ghandi said when asked about the proliferation of digital currencies? "First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win." I'm almost certain that happened. Cheers and hold on tight!

Sort:  

It's still early in this new era of cryptocurrency and blockchains. As you say, the political battle hasn't even begun. I should say cryptocurrencies (which in itself confuses the non believer and you expressed that well with "not all altcoins are created equally". ) I have only a few types of coins, not only because I cannot afford to buy many, but because I don't do video games and I don't want to be a trader. So a few that are for changing the world along the principles I believe in (wish I could get many more of them) and those I feel are currency are the ones I get. And to help promote this new world I accept payment of cryptocurrencies in my very small business. The worlds "achangin'" and I'm sure glad to be a part of it. Thanks for the upbeat article. It's right on point.

Thanks for the comment. We just need to remember why we are doing this!

HODL steady. There will always be up and down days. It's really early and mainstream isn't on board yet. I agree with the post and hold on tight!

Buy up boyysss

:metal: :+1:

Congratulations @hashparty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lower prices for digital assets is just weakness leaving the feeble. Strong hands remain standing strong with a clear focus on the future.

Indeed it is. Especially since the market is still looking to be bullish right now.

For sure @hashparty! Buy up those coins while they're cheap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51