You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is hitting the news, but journos are getting the story wrong.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I keep trying to be a bitcoin evangelist but it is an uphill battle. And most people just regurgitate the talking points on lame stream media.

The problem is looking at it only as a currency. It is so much more than that.

But maybe we are just in more of an opportunity time. To mine more. To buy more. To stack more.

I watched an interview with Andreas Antonopolis where somebody asked him about what is it going to change in maybe Canada? He replied (I'm paraphrasing) "If you don't understand it. Its not for you."

Good post Doc. I could not agree more.

Sort:  

Thanks mate
And it's not just bitcoin - there's EOS too 👍
Things are going to change, some things slow, some fast, but change they will

I'm big on EOS. And it is progressing wonderfully. Unlike most ICOs. I think its gonna be a big winner.

But I notice if I hit people with too much info about alts I loose them. Most don't know there is more out there then bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65723.04
ETH 3470.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45