Bitcoin Mining is a New Way to Warm Your Home this Winter

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Everyone wants to work in a warm place during winter and a lot of money is wasted in keeping your work place warm but if you find a workplace that produce heat as a by-product than you are one of the lucky guy same is the case with two newbies in Russia.

In start Users were able to mine Bitcoin with their CPU but as the difficulty started to rise GPU mining was introduced that was an amazing idea for everyone . Later FPGA and ASIC mining was introduced which took mining to whole new level . After introduction of these two type of mining it was not easy to mine Bitcoin unless you have good amount to invest in mining hardware.

ASIC miners consumes lot of Electricity but they also generate huge amount of heat. Two friends from Russia decided to use that energy by keeping their cottage warm. They build a wooden cottage in Russian Siberian town of Irkutsk and they are keeping it warm through two bitcoin mines. They are also getting $430 profit along with a constant supply of heat.

Sort:  

I think it is a better idea to sale my heater and buy a bitcoin mining machine for warm my home this winter. HAHAHA

lol would probably be a better heating system for sure!

I'm interested in bitcoins nowadays and I also read lots of things about them, it seems complex to me but still I dream of investing mining hardware one day. But as I said, it's just a dream...

If you can easily get mining hardware and cheap electricity then you should start mining today.

But the problem is I cannot...haha

Interesting! Good use of resources.

a practical use of ASICs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47