You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I HATE Bitcoin (and you should too.)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Looks like "please buy dash so i can cash out". Seriously if you are going to write why dash is interesting cryptocurrency try to be more neutral. This seems like a FUD to me.

Sort:  

thank you @halfik for your input. I completely agree, I was just trying to explain the situation as it is, but I'll try better in future posts to be more neutral because I can see how it seems I'm biased towards dash. tbh, after a little more research, dash, ethereum and litecoin ALL look promising. upvoted and followed you. I appreciate your critique. I'm super new to this platform and I'm just testing the waters.

I get the "biased pro DASH" argument a lot. I'd like to hear refutations of the pro DASH arguments instead. Bitcoiners in general are the most tribal and biased bunch around. Even when they get scared, they flee into LTC, just because Charlie Lee was "smart" enough to never openly challenge BTC, so they have no anti-LTC bias, as much as they have an anti-DASH bias.

thank you for the idea! I think I'll post an article AGAINST Dash later today, or tomorrow! followed and upvoted. thanks for the suggestion @fabio

You are welcome! I post mostly in German, so not sure you'll like it so much :-)
Looking forward to your DASH article!

They all have purpose. Maybe except Litcoin that has no use if Bitcoin will solve scaling problems.
There is a plenty of space for at least couple of coins and imho it is what we are going to see. Couple of blockchains with different purposes will share 90% of market share. There is a place for Bitcoin, Ethereum, Dash and couple others. Thing is all other cryptos need Bitcoin. If Bitcoin would fail, noone is going to trust in any other crypto for a long long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32