Sort:  

Agreed I plan on dumping my ETH that day after Metropolis HF and then purchase my ETH back sometime after Oct 28th.

Either way It looks like a good bet to be into to BTC as strong as one can afford to be before the 25th.

Do you think it will be safe to have your BTC in the Mycelium wallet at teh time of the forK

As I understand they will handle the fork and populate with BCG automatically as mentioned by @adsactly in this post discussing the BCG Hard Fork. https://steemit.com/blog/@adsactly/know-all-about-bitcoin-gold. However this is the ONLY place I can locate that specific information about BCG and Mycelium wallet.

What do you recommend for the best place to hold BTC to be ready for the Hard Fork?

I used Coinomi wallet at time of bitcoincash, will do the same for Bitcoin gold.

what date does the Metropolis HF happen ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81