NEO: Laddering Explained, Chart Pattern & Elliott Waves Combo both say BULLISH!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 19gHMJc9wi9KkP47wokz8y4cFNgz1kAAUE
ETH Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36
LTC Wallet - LU1mEw1LHvffoWf9VDEVdP7Day4jv6VLqu
EOS Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36

Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Sort:  

Nice catch on the cup and handle. Thanks haejin.

As always thanks for update...I haven't used laddering yet...but will need to consider...I pulled the trigger to buy back at $30 after selling off at $33 based on prior charts...but...as I get to understand your prognosis's better....realize the importance of laddering...

However...I get confused on how to set prices since I think in terms of dollars but am forced to set buy targets based on BTC ratio's...since BTC can rise or fall...not sure what dollar amounts will actually be...am I missing something with this?

Thanks for any insight...

I'm bit of an oddball. But here is what I do. I keep my ladders concentrated and watch the dollar value, MACD and chart patterns. I buy and sell when I sense a strong trend reversal. Since I'm a TA noob I rely heavily on fundamentals. NEO was bound to hit $40+ but after a massive bull run it started going down. price was showing a bottom and stabilizing around $28 level. So I went all in at few cents above $28. Now I'm HODLing till I see signs of a top and a trend reversal.

This is just what I do. If it fits your style use it. If not keep looking.

Appreciate the insights...

In terms of the ladders...what exchange do you use? Do you set the buy prices in terms of btc or dollars if allowed?

I use Binance, Bittrex, Kraken (mainly for margin trading). I use dollar values whenever possible. As I use concentrated ladders or no laddering at all little differences in value doesn't matter. So I use the BTC/ETH price approximately. Maximum time I leave my ladders open is 12 hours (in practice it's mostly 2-8 hours). I actively watch charts for a bottom/reversal or top/reversal using fundamentals, MACD and Chart patterns. When I sense a good buy/sell opportunity I jump in.

You have to be a very assertive and emotionless person or you could end up getting burnt using this strategy. It's safer to use a set of entry/exit points (ladders) spread across like a shotgun and just leave things be.

thank you for your insights

You are welcome.

I understand...it's a commitment...thanks.

Happy to help.

Hi Haejin, could you do OMG and DGB

Hi Steepio, analysis same as prior post. No changes to calls.

Actually...I think the chart looks like a smiley face having one dimple!

Great advise! Both laddering and multi-pattern

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14