GBTC (Bitcoin Investment Trust): KABOOM!!! Recommended at $648 and now $835!!! 28% Profit So Far...New Target $2,150!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

SUMMARY

Just 12 days ago, I had put out a buy recommendation of GBTC (Bitcoin Investment Trust) at $648 and today it has surpassed $835!!

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/gbtc-bitcoin-investment-trust-high-impact-trade-buy-usd684-usd648-stop-usd614-target-usd-1400-profit-potential-116

Here is the original chart and original markings used. The Fractal #1 and Fractal #2 were just too uncanny to ignore. This is the power of combining Elliott Waves with Chart Pattern Recognition.

The below chart is updated and the target is no longer $1,400 but now $2,150 as shown by the Elliott Waves. That would represent 238% profit potential from the original buy level of $648!!!

There are many analysts out there calling BGTC as trash or a no good scam given its arbitrage. I don't. I think these analysts should consider with a bit more fiduciary responsibility in that their preconceived negative emotions about GBTC could be robbing their subscribers of MASSIVE profits!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 15ugC4U4k3qsxEXT5YF7ukz3pjtnw2im8B
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LefeWrQXumis3MzrsvxHWzpNBAAFDQbB66


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

Gbtc trades on s premium of around 40% I believe. For each share you get 0.09258535 btc, so at current prices of $6355 that makes a share worth $587.84. However a share costs $835 (according to Haejin). That’s a mark up of approx 42%.

I therefore would much rather but btc directly, however most investment vehicles such as pensions do not allow you to hold btc, so this is where gbtc is cleaning up.

Unfortunately, my pension doesn’t allow gbtc either!!

You need to include BCH and BTG as well! They have announced they would sell all BCH and pay back to GBTC holder as dividend. I believe they will do the same to BTG and the coming fork.

I didn’t realise that. That would make the figures better I suppose but I’m really tired on a train on my way home so I’ll leave it to another to do the additional calculation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37