Bitfinex to SUSPEND USA customers from verification process and limit ICO trading on its Exchange !!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Well, this news is unwelcome! Geez....what will US customers do?

Well, Bitfinex, if you don't want USA business, there are plenty of other exchanges!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

They can't stop the train!

Thanks for sharing @haejin !

Upvoted and resteemed

Im pretty mad becasue they are my favorite exchange. It's like your local bar banning you for life (in three months), so pay up your tabs and say goodbye to your friends. Ironically I transferred all but $7 off of Bitfinex yesterday to buy some Siacoin from CoughPoloniexCough Cough...

good - resteem

We Will Remember This, Bitfinex. I went through a whole bunch of the exchanges today, registering with one after another in my desire to buy ICN. I never did! But I learned a lot about a bunch of exchanges and their policies. The ones that bar New Yorkers. The ones that put a two week hold on your trading activity (HitBTC) even though they allow you to deposit BTC to them, and now I'm wondering if they'll let me withdraw it.

I would say that signing up for Binance was one of the easier processes, and it's Chinese. I even was able to navigate with the Chinese language turned on (just an experiment.)

We are the crypto buyers, the future CryptoMoguls, the (somewhat in my case) Early Adopters. If we turn against you you will not recover. So dry up and blow away.

Hey, a nice comparative landscape of exchanges would be a great blog! I'll upvote it!

Thanks - I've definitely got that down as a blog topic. I just haven't had time to do the extra research and write up my experiences. I will probably do that next weekend. It's been nuts. I might even make that my first video - so I can show people what each site is like and have a voiceover. I haven't learned how to do that yet but it's on my list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93