BITCOIN (BTC) Update: Is the TOP in sight? Consider my analysis in this blog

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Here is a 3 hour chart of Bitcoin. Prices have put in waves i,ii and iii (red) and I believe wave iv (red) is now being placed. If prices fall below $4,406 which is the top of wave i (red), then the wave iv (red) is invalidated and could mean the top is in. As long as it remains valid, once wave iv is placed, one more push up will be putting in the tippy top point for wave v of (v) of 5 of III....in other words, a serious top is approaching. Can wave (v) (red) extend? YES!, but the key question should be: IS NOW THE TIME TO BE TAKING BUYING ACTION OR PROFIT SELL ACTION? I am doing the latter as I've posted frequently in past blogs.

Here is a daily chart of Bitcoin with the MACD indicator. Notice how the red line on the MACD shows that the current higher highs are being made in a declining MACD. That's a sign of a top and exhaustion on the side of the bulls. Also, the time to be BUYING was in the green circle area. Now is the time to be taking profits and selling into the current declining strength of higher highs. With dry powder from MASSIVE profits gained from Bitcoin and Altcoins, I shall await patiently and without fear or greed for the next green circle area in the MACD. For that will be the time to be taking BUYING actions and I'll excidtedly post blogs so no one can miss such an opportunity. After the ABC (red) correction of wave IV, wave V shall bring a vigorous surge of prices to newer all time highs as shown by the green line. But first, let's prepare for the ABC (red) correction.

I know not exactly when and at what price the top will be and for that reason, my profit sell rung is placed as high as $6,200. I do know that Bitcoin does correct as we all saw in July and another one approaches and when it arrives, a sea of red shall encompass all coins. I've often blogged that when Bitcoin catches a cold, the Altcoins will catch the flu.

The only bet I'm making now is that perhaps Bitcoin Cash (BCH) might become inversely correlated with Bitcoin during this correction. This could be wrong, but I've made a small position to see what happens. Recall the phasic/non-phasic of cycles I had blogged, I'm thinking it probable that BCH becomes non-phasic to BTC cycles.

Another frequent question is: But what will cause Bitcoin to go down so much? What reason? And the only answer I have is that Elliott Wave states the following: A reason or an event shall arrive to justify the forecast and not the reverse; thus TA begets the fundamentals and not the reverse.


If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 19gHMJc9wi9KkP47wokz8y4cFNgz1kAAUE
ETH Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36
LTC Wallet - LU1mEw1LHvffoWf9VDEVdP7Day4jv6VLqu
EOS Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36

Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Sort:  

It's red across the board. Top may already be in

Perhaps. Let's see if prices fall below $4,406

They already have!

I've got the low so far at 4488 so 4406 not breached just yet! Let's see what happens

I have been waiting through the day to hear your analysis on the drop in price this evening and once again you have explained it well and with diagrams. Hats off to you haejin - love your work!

I am in US Eastern time zone. It is weekend and I also have a family who hog my time, as they should.

Appreciate your time and effort!!

Suppose we take profits but did NOT want to convert back to fiat (USD), what is an alternative way to do so?

USDT but I prefer USD. If you sell and convert to usd in Bitfinex, it's not necesarrily a tax event if you are not registered via your SS number.

Interesting that you think there might be one more leg up. It looks to me like we may have already topped: https://steemit.com/btcusd/@stocks29/btc-usd-elliot-wave-count

One more top will be invalid if prices go lower than $4,406

We're below $4,406 on Bittrex now. This should get interesting over the next few hours...

Yes, let's see what happens. Even though we pierced $4,406; I have an alternate count that could still give one more high for Bitcoin.

Yeah at this point I'm just going to sit and watch. I'm still trying to learn all the ups and downs of this market so I'm not making a single move yet, just taking notes and watching. I think there's a lot of panic selling going on. If I wasn't so tired up in alts I'd probably go bargain hunting.....

On Kraken the BTC low was $4,531 so far.

Very informative post.. Thanks for sharing i enjoyed reading it.

As someone who's about to invest in cryptocurrencies, it's probably (selfishly) a good thing that there is a drawback in so many of these Crypto's! Will make it more enticing to invest at a slightly cheaper price!

Buy low Sell high
But most retail investors can't because their fear/greed emotions get the better of them

Totally! Important to stay objective and ignore euphoria that comes with watching something you own spike in price 👌🏻📈

thx for sharing

Amazing. Thank you very much! Im getting ready for this...

Thanks lot . What u think of ltc tho... Is it buy now or wait more

HELP HELP HELP,I took my profits, but I am so mixed up now I do not know what to do. I am newbie Buy now until BTC REACHES 5200 (b) OR WAIT TILL crashes to buy. If it starts to go up to 5200 and then drop, won't it be a good idea to rebuy now and sell at about 5200 BTC BEFORE IT CRASHES AGAIN. PLEASE HELP. Your expertise is great but too wordy for me to comprehend.

I wouldn't be buying now. Now is the time to take profits. Moves are violent and you may end up losing.
I have sold 1/2 of my Bitcoin holding and 1/2 of my crypto holding. Will take profits of all as breaches $5000 to $5500

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42