Bitcoin (BTC) Morning Update: Time to be Cautious!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

SUMMARY

Now is NOT the time to be taking new BUYING actions, but rather PROFIT SELLING actions. The below chart of just the MACD is very foreboding. Yes, the MACD could reach higher and touch the upper boundary of its broadening pattern. But is the risk to reward worth it?

The below chart shows an upward wedge pattern that is either complete or near complete. This thing can turn down any moment. Placing effective stops would be very advisable.

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 15ugC4U4k3qsxEXT5YF7ukz3pjtnw2im8B
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LefeWrQXumis3MzrsvxHWzpNBAAFDQbB66


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

Could you also analyze ETH and LTC at your convenience? Thanks!

ETH same as last analysis, no change.

Hey haejin did you hear of the view that segwitx2. Could be a banker takeover ?

Imagine that!

Now is NOT the time to be taking new BUYING actions, but rather PROFIT SELLING actions.

Sir, this only implies to Bitcoin right? other analysis are still valid?
I know its a dumb question but wanted to make sure

Hi haejin,

I mention your analyses in my blog:

https://steemit.com/bqx/@ennnzai/bitquence-bqx-projection-short-term-target-4-244
Your feedback would mean a lot.

Love the analysis and have been following your posts for some time. How do you see the Bitcoin fork playing out in the next few days?

not sure, TA says it's topping.

I think I'm seeing H&S on 1hr chart+MACD. Symmetry is off. So is it really a valid H&S? I do believe there could be another ATH before or right after the BTCGold fork. Does TA say it's probable?

Yes, it could give the downside to touch the lower support line

Nice! Can you count label the rest?

i can try at least... i am at the very beginning of learning the waves... appreciate your input very much... love your work @haejin !

https://www.tradingview.com/x/F1dMoK0z/

hey Haejin, if I wanted to get BTC for the fork on the 25th.... if I buy it on HITBTC didnt you say we need the have BTC with the last 24hours before the fork takes place?

how would that work??
Let says BTCG is being credited at noon on the 25th.... If i sell my BTC on the 24th at like 10 PM would I still get credit for the BTC I sold?

Lastly, would you recommend someone buy BTC before the fork and sell it right after?

That was for the las BCH fork. Please verify with your exchange. The buy sell are self decisions...sorry, I can't make.

Thank you @haejin I am glad to follow you. Your articles are always very informative and useful to me. I wish you good luck and many success

Very glad it's helping!
I wish you MASSIVE profits!

Sorry about issues you have had. I thought it was my personality acting out. You have nothing to do with my issues and the one from Texas. I blocked him from further contact. I don’t like to be ridiculed for nothing. Keep up the excellent work. ❤️🐈🐾

can please do one for swarm city and metal?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82