Sort:  

This is the shit us crypto-heads have been anticipating for, in my personal case, over a year now....Amazon clearly would be the biggest influence if it decides to accept Bitcoin before the rest. Even if its not Amazon, some other person, government, business will catapult the rest of society into finally accepting cryptocurrency as a legitimate and practical way to conduct commerce

I think someone from amazon denied the rumor. Because they said bitcoin is too volatile to accept as payment form. I initially read this a week or so ago.

Yes, me2. But maybe it's the rumor and hype that will make amazon do it ;-)

Seems like Amazon would need a mechanism to immediately convert to USD to take the risk out of the transaction unless they would like to play the volatility game. Doubtful. I'm sure that can be done instantaneously. So, maybe.

I think this has already been confirmed as a rumor. I believe rumor was shot down with someone at amazon themselves. I did read it somewhere and can't find the link. Probably this hedge fund manager bought boat load of bitcoin at 3k lol.

Yeah the source was flimsy at best. I mean, I'm sure Amazon will start accepting crypto EVENTUALLY, but probably not this soon. Article was pure speculation, but if all these little unsubstantiated rumours give BTC the kick in the ass it needs to keep trending upwards, I won't complain. :)

There is a petition over the internet - Amazon should accept Bitcoin and Litecoin cryptocurrency as payment methods ASAP. 9,822 ppl signed the petition.

This logical expansion in the payment options for Amazon's customers would help to proactively modernize the purchasing process and ultimately improve quality of life by bringing together the most efficient distribution systems with the most efficient and convenient payment systems available.

Pretty nice news. Thank you so much

James Altutcher recently started a crypto newsletter. He's just trying to hype hings up. There is no way Amazon would accept BTC. This was confirmed to be a rumor. Even if Amazon starts accepting a crypto, BTC would be the last. Amazon does 600Tx/s Picking BTC for the job would be a disaster. From what I know only NEM is currently capable of handling a massive influx like this. Dash and PIVX may also have a good chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66