You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚡ Bitcoin Lightning Network is here!! ⚡ Torguard, ZigZag Exchange

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey, long time no see. This is epic; I was wondering when people will start using the lighting network, I hope that once it's ready and the market knows about it, the BTC price will skyrocket. :)

Sort:  

I'm still here, Steemin' as hard as I can!! :)
I think Lightning network, as well as Raiden (and Trinity for NEO), is hugely underestimated because people don't understand it. I think it's going to play a crucial role in many situations, ranging from exchanges allowing trading straight out of your wallet at near-zero fees, to 'streaming money' per second, minute, nanosecond, who cares. Opens up a wide range of new possibilities to pay per second. Or for games like CryptoKitties!
I'm holding some RDN tokens because I think they are hugely undervalued. I would get LN tokens if there were any. Most people don't know that in order to transfer $1 million USD worth through the Raiden Network, the Raiden Network Node actually needs to have $1 million worth of RDN tokens in order to facilitate that transfer. This means, if I understand it correctly, a DEX using Raiden will need a LOT of RDN tokens to cover the daily trading volume it has..

Not sure how it will play out for Bitcoin as LN has no tokens, but the technology itself will be big I think

Exactly, they are all going to be huge, but it will take a while until people know about them. What's excellent about LN is that it will give the users the possibility to buy cheaper things with BTC. Let's say that you open a smart contract with the shop near your house that accepts BTC and for only one fee you can make as many transactions as you want, it sounds amazing. :)

I haven't heard of RDN yet, but I will look into it, it sounds interesting. When BTC goes up I'm going to buy crypto kitties from all of my money, millionaire, lol. :)))

Haha, I wouldn't do that! I think the CryptoKitties craze is over! Maybe get some HashPuppies instead! ;)

Hash Puppies you said? Hell yeah, gimme some, lol. :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56