You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ETHEREUM (ETH) Ready to EXPLODE OUT OF THIS TRIANGLE!! These Charts Confirm!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Sorry guys, but I think that ETH is a dog that don't hunt, as they say. At one time, right after hitting the 400 dollar mark a few MONTHS ago, I had a lot of money in ETH thinking it would be a good coin to make money with...BUT I was so wrong! Luckily, I took ALL my money out of ETH and put it into BTC and never EVER have had any second thoughts or doubts about walking away from ETH. ETH reminds me of gold. It SOUNDS good on paper, has a nice ring to its name, and has the prestige of being in the top 3 of all coins...BUT, like gold, it is a POOR investment these days compared to countless other coins that do hunt!

By "massive" what do we mean? The only massive jump ETH has made in the last 6 months is a 33% jump...(from 300 to 400 dollars) and it went right back down to 300 VERY, VERY fast. What a disappointment, but what a great lesson for me! Are we calling that "massive?" I hope not. Maybe for ETH...YES! But for MANY other cryptos? No way! Massive would be like Bitcoin Cash the other day in my dictionary.

Anyway I just wanted to say that something is not quite right with ETH. I don't know why it doesn't move, and when it does (just like gold) it gives back the measly 10 dollar or so gains right away!

I'm in ETH again right now for this predicted "breakout"...but guess what? My gut says there will be NO MASSIVE gains...because that is the very nature of ETH. I'm taking my money out of ETH and putting it into IOTA, ARK, and VTC in the next day or so.

Let's talk again in a couple months to see where 25K in ETH gets you today, compared to 25K in any of these other 3 coins I just mentioned (and at least 25-35 other crypto coins I could name). Then we can compare and redefine what "massive" can really mean in terms of crypto gains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49