CRYPTO RANT - Why the mainstream media have no idea...They have their heads in the clouds - It takes time to learn

in #bitcoin6 years ago

13-770x425.jpg

My Crypto Rant - Media have their heads in the clouds

While we would all agree that the Crypto market is exciting and very addictive, it seems that the mainstream media can only provide negativity as always....

Quotes like this:-
"You know when your grandma is talking about Bitcoin that it is time to get out"

"I don't even know what Crypto is, don't wan't to know"

"People are going to lose a lot of money"

I could go on...

I have been in the crypto space for over 12 months. Yes I have seen my fair share of scams, even documented them on you tube and Steemit, but, the longer I am in the space the more I see this as the future.

Bitcoin has its issues - High Fees, slow transactions, but, there are many great alternatives. The fun is picking the alternative and this is why I have a very diversified portfolio.

I have some cloud mining, do some trading and the oldie "HODL"

It takes time to learn and understand, but the rewards can be huge.

Sites like Steemit, are an example of real life crypto at work. People blogging and getting paid for it. You tube / Facebook / twitter etc don't even come close.

I am enjoying this journey and once the mainstream get on board (and they will), moon baby the moon I say.

Just wanted to get that off my chest.

Remember :- This is addictive

Cheers
Gunga

Sort:  

Congratulations @gungadin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You may want to participate in our contest ! Only 1 day remaining !
Write an article and win up to $20 worth of SBD for a single post

https://steemit.com/nepal/@teamnepal/another-great-opportunity-for-our-followers-and-result-of-last-competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49