Bitcoin-vs-Gold Which is The Better Store of Value?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

By Mike Adams the Health Ranger.

Guide Prepper likes Mike Adams and he suggests listening to his broadcast; however, I don't necessarily agree with Mike's views.

Sort:  

Congratulations @guide.prepper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

bitcoin is a good store of value and rises to higher prices constantly, which is good, but you have the chance of your coins getting stolen and if a financial collapse occurs your screwed. gold would be a better hold of value incase of any financial tradegy happening in the U.S.

I admittedly commented before listening to the entire video. This was actually Mikes best video regarding Bitcoin to date. I still think there are logical ways to be invested into BTC and Cryptos. It's interesting how he mentioned he thinks other coins will overtake bitcoin. I wonder which ones Mike is invested in but doesn't share with his followers.

The rest of my comment below is based on his past videos. I've heard Mike go back and forth about Bitcoin but he's also said that he likes Litecoin in a past video which I found funny. While I do agree with and like most of what Mike has to say about health and few other things I think he needs to discuss the whole bitcoin situation differently cause its far more complex and doing his following a huge disservice. Its gonna be important to become knowledgable about the bitcoin and cryptos moving into the future and he's gonna cause a lot of people to be unprepared on that front. I'm all for having gold and silver but diversification is gonna be a necessity moving into the future in my opinion. After getting all the basic preparedness items secure like firearms, metals, supplies, etc. I think its a good idea to get at least a small position into some cryptos and research into how the actual technology works.

Fascinating conversation. I agree with what he says. Greed is not good. However i do fear them putting a 80% sales tax on the sale of metals at some point to continue the manipulation. Thanks for sharing. - Troy

Gotta go with Mike on this, I'd much rather have a gold eagle in my pocket than a bitcoin in a virtual wallet.
Understood that cryptos have already made some millionaires, and more will be made, but most of the big money made has been by people getting in at the bottom, much like buying WalMart @$1.50.

I am interested in learning about crypto currencies, it's part of the reason I joined Steemit, (make some friends and generate some steem) but I don't intend on trading dollars for cryptos any time soon.
I've also drawn comparison of the current crypto craze and the tulip mania. I don't know what was going on at the time that led up to the tulip mania but remember reading that at it's peak a single tulip bulb was selling for the equivalent of 10 years salary of a skilled craftsman.

I think the cryptos are the wave of the future, but in the present I'll continue stacking.

Congrats on the earned badge @guide.prepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84