You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How DOES STEEMIT WORK

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Hello @Cryptosteem,

We actually don't accumulate interest on our STEEM, however the price of it fluctuates, so for example, if it's worth $500 right now, tomorrow it could be worth $550, not because of interest, but because the market demand goes up for it :)

Hope this clarifies some stuff up for you, have a great day!

Sort:  

That may be true for STEEM and STEEM DOLLARS, but I'm pretty sure STEEM POWER accrues interest in addition to being impacted by market forces. If you go to https://steemstats.com, put in a user name, and go to the Steem Power tab, it should show you the accrual rates and how much interest that individual is accruing over various time periods.

I'm pretty new here though, so I could be mistaken.

Is that right? In my Wallet it says that I have earned interest. A very small amount... 2 days ago interest 0.001 SBD. Which appears to have been added to my Steem Dollars balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44