You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIRSWAP (AST) Will SWAP your FIAT for Its COINS!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My understanding of Gresham’s law is the same as yours. I think he is apllying it in the context that people will hoard or save crypto (as the good money) and get rid of or spend the fiat (bad money).

Sort:  

Well, then he may be on to something because, shit I don't know about you but I definitely prefer to spend dollars and save crypto. So that would make sense. The question in Gresham's law however....what do people do with the currency they decided to stash away for themselves?

I think you have to spend your stashed currency at some point but given the option, you spend fiat over crypto. That is also a self fulfilling prophecy as it is still pretty difficult to spend most crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44