Binance Hiccup Holds Up My Steem

in #bitcoin6 years ago

imageTalk about bad timing. I finally decided this morning to buy some Steem on Binance and then transfer it to my Steemit account to power up a bit. So I went in and sold some altcoins and purchased 36.5 Steem. Then I went to withdraw it and send it here to my Steemit account, and it was denied.
Come to find out, Binance claims to have experienced a system Server malfunction. Changpeng Zhao- CEO of Binance, explained that the issue was due to a server malfunction on their replica database cluster. He further stated that they need to fully re-sync the system. He denied that any Hack took place on Binance. He went on to say, that no data was lost, but due to the size of the data, it would take approximately 10 hours to correct the issue.
Zhao was apologetic to Banance customers for the lengthy and unexpected shutdown. A Tweet from the official Binance Twitter account estimated that trading would be reinstated on February 9 at 4am (utc) (11Pm est) and that traders would be afforded 30 minutes prior to the start of trading, to withdraw or cancel any open orders.

 I guess it was just bad timing on my part, as I haven’t made a trade on Binance for a couple of weeks. Doesn’t it just figure that the day I decide to Power Up on Steemit by buying Steem to send to my account, is the very day that Binance has its first real Glitch. I guess I’ll simply have to wait it out and be patient. 

 Thanks for visiting my post. If you found it interesting, informative, or useful, please Upvote, follow, and Resteem.

 Sources: Twitter, Cointelegraph.
Sort:  

They cant open withdrawls because a hacker forced 1000s of people to sell all there altcoins for btc then buy via coin at crazy high prices they dont want the stolen money to be withdrawn

Yeah, I read about that earlier today, but there’s so much FUD out there I wasn’t sure what to believe. That’s why I didn’t mention it in my post, for fear of spreading more FUD. Thanks for the comment.

Yea right now what binance assumed happened was people clicked on fishing links then when hackers got in the added an api and has been doing this for a month now and finnally decided to act on it

Good to know @jordan1219444, thanks for the info. I’ll follow you, you seem to know what’s going on. If you liked my post, how about an upvote? They’re pretty hard to come by these days, unless you’re Haejin that is. Lol. I’ll reciprocate and send you an upvote on your blog.

I am kicking myself in the head for not moving my alt coins on Binance, I am against the api keys and trading bots people are using. Nice article I feel your pain! Resteemed upvoted and added you.

Thanks, I’ll do the same. I appreciate the comment.

Sounds like bad timing in my book, I'm still waiting on hitbtc to pay me my ignis that they conned us into thinking we are supposed to get. These exchanges unfortunately can really mess with you from my experience. Good luck with your steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46