You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Looked Into SegWit, and Here's What I Saw

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great article, you've highlighted many of the same objections pointed out by the /r/btc community. In fact, I jokingly call segwit transactions anyone_can_steal transactions.

Sort:  

/r/btc was eventually where I got a lot of my information, but it took a while. Google seems much more fond of showing results from /r/bitcoin than /r/btc... Hmm...

Jokes need to have at least some truth to them in order to be funny. Hopefully you'll soon see through the lies told by the ignoramuses on /r/btc. Segwit transactions are NOT spendable by anyone, that is just how nodes that haven't been upgraded SEE them because they haven't be updated to the new code!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80