You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto or Fiat Currency: It's All About Trust

in #bitcoin6 years ago

This is really interesting. Maybe more interesting seeing as an hour ago I was quizzing a friend about where the value of Steem comes from and she explained that Steem has value because we say it does.

Then I'm browsing around and find this. Coincidence? Definitely.

Sort:  

I wondered myself. It's not something you can really wrap your mind around. Makes you want to bury gold in the back yard, doesn't it?

Thanks for reading, and commenting. Be seeing you around Steemit, no matter the price. I like to blog.

Me too. It's definitely not for the money.

I look forward to it. Do you go on Discord? Every Thursday a great group of folks get together for a curation show called Pimp Your Post Thursday where you get a chance to talk about a post of yours, or someone else's that you like and you can check out other's posts that interest you. If I get a chance while I'm at work, I'll share this one. It might be past voting by then, but at least the curators will get a chance to read it.

I get a little confused on Discord. All that chatting. I lose track of whose talking and whose turn it is. I'll check it out, but will probably get confused, as usual. Thanks for the invite. I will definitely be checking out your posts.

Well, they are a pretty good, laid-back group. You don't have to talk either. You can put in a paragraph with your link and @shadowspub will read it out. Anyhow, here's the link to the Ramble Discord if you want to check it out.

https://discord.gg/jtZmJt4

There are a few different shows on there and once a month there is a witness chat.

Come on over... like @granolalight has said... we're pretty laid back especially with new people. I haven't bitten anyone.... yet.

OK--I'll come by as a tourist to watch and listen. At first at least. Can't resist two gracious invites :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85