Easy Way To Understand Crypto Market Volatility - and How To Stay The Path!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hi I am an artist, not a mathematician! However, I have been dabbling in the world of Crypto trading - daytrading in fact. It has been a hoot! Trying to understand all the TA - artists I have been studying. Unfortunately my results have been very mixed.

I suppose I should explain a bit that I have not been focused on my drawing posts for some time. I have for the past year...heh I have been learning about Cryptocurrencies now for a year! Does that make me a veteran? Ha Ha!

I have experimented in various methods...including investing in one of those lending platforms wherein I lost some $$$.

Fortunately I didn't have a huge amount to put into this. One of things I have learned is not to put your money into a third party of any kind, at least not for any length of time. I have come to the conclusion that in Cryptos as in any factor of life we have to develop our own theories and supplement them with our own beliefs... slowly steering in our own direction.

I wouldn't trust a third party to steer my car... no thanks!

The point of this article is a theory of how to understand Crypto Markets comparing the day to day with the long-term.

I see folks arguing about whether the price is indicating a bear market or a bull market all the time. There are price and chart indicators pointing in many directions. This focus can confuse our human minds very easily.

A couple of analogies have popped into my head and I thought I would share them.


Blue Car Vector.jpg

  1. If you drive a car... when you are going down a very straight road. You are driving straight right? You are getting from point A to point B. But are you? Really you are making hundreds and thousands of little corrections with your steering wheel, with your pressure on the gas or brake... hundreds of thousands.

People who are studying these gyrations in the Crypto Market are trying to turn these movements into profit. I think that this is a valid way to make profit. I also think that looking down the road, and believing that the road will be there... is a smoother and more gentle way for our minds to focus. At least for me.

  1. Another analogy for any artists out there...when doing a drawing I have a picture in my mind...I can see the shape and textures of the image I am trying to make. If you then look at what my pencil is doing it is crazy! It is all over the place, smoothing, roughing up, shades of dark and light, etc. Focused in you couldn't imagine what was going on. Again when I draw I find that focusing my mind on the larger image helps me to keep on going!


analogy-image-drawing.jpg

We all hope that these actions are taking us where we want to go.

I guess it comes down to deciding if you like the focused, intense mathematical predictions that are incredibly volatile... or the smooth path ahead.

I have come to the conclusion (for me at least) when it comes to Crypto Markets, that as when I draw... I like to squint a little, breath deeply and hold on with a steady hand.

Logo-Steemit@GranBlock copy.jpg

Sort:  

I must admit that i really enjoy reading your posts. Very mature and well written. artistic soul :)

im glad i had a chance to get to know you today

yours
Piotr

Well thank you very much... made my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85