Bitcoin at $13800, Silver at $200 by February -- Clif High is Brilliant

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I watched this earlier and it really brought together for me just how big this movement is becoming. Now that the UASF and Bitcoin Cash worries are behind us, it's no surprise that Bitcoin surged past $3000 without even breaking a sweat.

Note also how strong Ethereum is moving now that we're looking back on the ICO craziness.

Just wait until the tide starts going out on the EU and the capital begins to flee the stupidity over there.

That's what will drive what Clif is talking about. I love that he referenced Mises and the Crack Up Boom in this interview. It'll be fun to watch Steem push up in the next few weeks. I fully expect to see $3 or more by the end of the quarter.

Sort:  

Precious metals are due for a parabolic rise. The only reason BTC was able to go so far so fast is because it did not have the jack-boot of the entire banking system on it's throat.

That's very true... and I fully expect to see a precious metals bull market in the near future. Gold and Silver will be for those 99% who aren't in cryptos as the system crashes.

And that's where we'll see a 5x fold rise in the price of gold.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldgoatsnguns.

silver at 200$ seems unlikely

I agree but if there is a paradigm shift in its use and the cryptos to end-run the LBMA and COMEX then it is possible. Watch the interview.

Resteemed! Silver at $200 is spot on. There is an incredible paradigm shift at work.
Steem On!

I sure hope so!

Bitcoin. Use it. Live it. Love it. If it catches up with fb, steemit could be an 800 bagger. I think that's partly behind all the flag abuse by some whales....

This is good news for cryptos but if true even better news for silver, which is still the most undervalued asset I can think of! Thanks for sharing 👍

Bitcoin at $1000000

Ooooft please make this happen. Death of LIBOR

No one is right all the time. And my comment about Clif being brilliant has little to do with his price predictions but rather his synthesis of ideas into coherent messaging. I pride myself on being a good future trends analyst and this particular interview was very strong at putting pieces together for me in both the crypto-space and what I know of geopolitics and finance that it was refreshing.

Usually, I'm having to do that hard work on my own. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79