Crypto Curb Stomp

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Every morning I get up and check the crypto prices, lately I'm just left with a bad taste in my mouth. It tastes like concrete, kinda like this..

c642PeX.png

I bought in almost at the top when it seemed you couldn't lose no matter what cryptocurrency you chose, since then I've been watching my small stable of cryptos losing value almost daily 😞

I guess one good thing is I don't have a large position and the majority of my digital assets were paid for with Steem, so I'm really only out whatever time it took to create my high quality posts.. (sic)

Still it's kinda sad seeing Bitcoin and it's crypto cousins getting beat down like a red headed step child, or like when this fool got caught trying to steal a car stereo out of a jeep

F6VJc36.jpg

The momentum from last year is all but faded and there isn't alot of good news being shared these days in the cryptosphere..have the glory days passed us by, are you guys still hopeful things will turn around? Let me know in the comments..

I'm @goldenarms and I love you

U5drXbkie6zPRb5oB7BRTdSUeewiCTW_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I don't know buddy, I think we're in for a lower downturn until summer. I don't know why I think that, so I'll just say it's super scientific and analytical. Charts and lines and all that.

But seriously, I think the big hands ofJPM and Goldman, are teaching us what can happen to new markets. It doesn't matter to them if they lose a few billion by driving the prices down and I think that's what we're seeing.

So many people were excited and pumped about the crypto market. Now, not so much. I guess now is a better time than ever to buy buy buy. If you have the means of course.
It is quite disappointing to see such a nasty dive all across the board.

Yeahhhh.... I lost about $35,000 of profits in three months. Not fun :-X!

Ok I feel better now lol yowza!

I think its temporary. Like all asset classes, it has its ups and downs. You just have to invest wisely, and not to put everything in one basket.

ouch i heard of the curbie even before American history X so its a real thing

Yeah I think I'd rather take the bullet or get killed standing up then that shit! That movie gave me nightmares as a kid 😓

I think cryptos are going down because I joined steemit 😂

Good then we know who to blame 😝

It's best to just look away from the prices these days. I strongly believe that the prices will pick back up soon enough; the blockchain technology is amazing, and there is no reason for it to strop growing, so I'm sure the market is just in a bad place at the moment. We'll get back up ;)

Things will turn around, in time. It may take another few months before we see light at the end of the tunnel. Take some advice, sit on your hands and don't look! Every time you look, it is devastating to see what is happening. You get upset. Just don't look. You'll know when things are looking up. No-one keeps that a secret!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I swear to God... every f*ckin time I buy, it goes down the next day. Literally all there is to it. If anyone wants the cryptocurrency prices to drop, just ask me to buy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74