Sort:  

Nobody knows the answer to that question. I first bought at almost $5k and it went down to around $3k. The moment I thought I had definitely made a bad investment and probably lost most of my money, it reversed. It was a horrible feeling but having gone through it once, I'm not as worried this time. I only invested a small amount that I can afford to lose. It's been much more fun than leaving it the bank. I've learned so much about the technology and now I'm much more confident in it. There's a chance that this is the bubble bursting and we will never see $20k again but I think it's more likely that the price will go well above $20k this year, so I'll just hold. This is obviously just my opinion and not financial advice.

Thanks. I bought it at 10k and it when up so I told my friends to start buying too and got in around 13k so im just worried I gave my friends bad advice

Here's a few previous price crashes that Bitcoin recovered from in the past. There's no guarantee it will recover every time but hopefully it will this time https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sharpshot/comparing-the-current-bitcoin-price-crash-to-previous-ones

thanks again that was real helpful

Congratulations @godfreyhaughton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73