XRP bouncing quickly!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Don't exactly have the time to go into detail with charts for you guys but I have noticed someone with a 100k looking to buy cheaply. Considering on poloniex the total amount of buy orders is only 122k this is worth a watch. USDT-XRP

As always I'm just a guy, I can be wrong.

EDIT: Whoops should say buy orders = 1.2m

Sort:  

I don't know about XRP anymore.. It seems to be decoupled from the Bitcoin price. This has benefits but also downsides. Other coins who can only be bought with Bitcoin benefit greatly when Bitcoin rises. But XRP seems to not have this benefit... as all coins went up lately, XRP only decreased in btc value.

XRP is increasing in $ value which in turn will increase it's BTC value. I agree about a lot of coins compound effect but a safe trade every now and then is nice.

It depends on what you trade for I guess. If you bought XRP with dollars then you'll be happy to have made some money. If you spent Bitcoin while purchasing XRP, you will have made a loss most likely.

Ah yes I have been trading XRP in USDT.

I started that way, but switched my thinking to trading in BTC. I realized that I could win once if I traded in BTC, but since I believe Bitcoin will be worth MUCH more in the future than it is now, I could benefit twice if I stopped accumulating dollars and instead focused on accumulating bitcoin. Think about it..

Also I seem to be coming on to your posts a lot.. I've followed you! Would love some return upvotes since I'm struggling like anyone else!

I trade that way the majority of the time, because like you say, I believe in Bitcoin. The majority of my assets are in alts but I play the dips of course.
I just recently started dipping my toe into day trading BTC USDT and I feel a dip coming so moved a bit into XRP because its cheap. Probably sell on Bittrex 11am Tueday morning. Still get my BTCC.

I can only upvote your posts one at time and i'm fairly sure I upvote every post that is not just spam or mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60