How I got into CryptoCurrency.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I know exactly when I found out about steemit and later on how everyone can start buying cryptocurrencies.

20170919_164031.png

I was interested in BlockChain and was looking into the possibilities, mainly on YouTube, when I heard somebody talk about social media, earning money and blockchain. How everybody could post content and get paid. I immediately looked into it although... it was 2.30 am….

I started this Steemit account @globalcash and submitted some post. I immediately earned some SBD and in my second post I even made about $38.

20170919_165147.png

Reading others steamers posts I ended up looking into cryptocurrencies but still did not realize that you could start with a low budget and that it wasn't too late to start.

I had heard of Bitcoin before and thought I had missed out on this opportunity to make money just like I had missed out on Google and Facebook when they went public.

Looking deeper into this, I found out that the opportunity was still there. When you realize that the price of most cryptocurrencies will continue to go up, you can still profit from this unique phenomenon. Some even predict it will go to a million dollar per Bitcoin !

Bitcoin started in January 2009 and was 10 dollar cent at its introduction. Some people even say it was 5 cent. Anyway, I found out that I could buy Bitcoin and Ether with 10 EURO or more so I almost immediately did. First I had to figure out how to create a wallet to store the Ethers I would buy and so I created one at MyEtherWallet.com.

20170919_164822.png

In the Netherlands where I live we use a system called IDEAL which you can compare with a direct debit card. Credit cards are also used but the most popular payment system is IDEAl.

So, after I bought some, fraction of an Ether, it still was not clear how everything worked so I spend more and more time to figure out how this ¨thing¨ worked.

I learned about hardware wallets, paper wallets, hash power, hard fork, cryptocurrencies exchanges, ICO and a lot more.

I even told some friends about it and one of them also started with buying cryptocurrencies.

But I also looked more into what some companies had to offer like TenX, Neo, Eos and others. I even ordered the TenX card and expect it within a few weeks to be delivered so I can use it and spend Crypto´s in the real world.
I watch almost all the update Youtube Q and A of TenX and like their transparency and product presented by Julian Hosp one of the co-founders.

20170919_164304.png

I am convinced that cryptocurrencies and the blockchain will change our future in a way beyond our imagination.

Many people use Steemit.com and they get paid for it and I hope they too will look into the possibilities of cryptocurrencies and the blockchain because there is far more than having your blog.

Recently I found out about a Youtube competitor where you also get paid like here on Steemit called DTube.video. I wonder where these new players in the social media space will be in one year's time.

20170919_164637.png

Danny

I am not a financial advisor nor is this financial advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64