3rd January

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Portfolio: £168,506.77

Quite an amazing day yesterday. Alts were popping all over the place like kids on a bouncy castle while BTC stayed sleeping, although I posted a couple of times on Telegram that I was getting very uneasy about Bitcoin sleeping for so long and sure enough towards the end of the day it had a $1500 rally. Alts dipped and I sold what I had left on exchanges more as an opportunity to get some BTC balance back. I sold a bit high but it was mainly to re-balance my portfolio.

I bagged a huge bag of TRX which it seems could be a good long term hold despite having already gone up multiple times and added some POE and CMT which seems quite stable, under the radar movers. PYLNT has been smashing it on a tiny exchange while AION leapt from $5 to $9 before BTC woke up, but it has still settled at $8.68. DRGN and KCS are tearing it up however – DRGN is closing in on $3 only being on KuCoin and KCS is up near $7 which is incredible considering I bought at $1.50!

Thankfully BTC stopped short of $16k which is important as it allowed the alts to rebound which they did. This bodes very well, and makes me think that January might be the month alts start fighting back.

I also need to set some time aside to look into the best passive income coins and diverting into them for 2019 and onwards, although I don’t want to take any away from my coins! I might put some of my imminent ICX profits into them after doing some research. Either way, I think that’s going to be the future – I already have my VET masternode but I want that to just be the start.

Overall a record day leading to a profit of $19k in 24 hours. incredible, and it’s important to enjoy these days when they come for there will be dark days ahead.

And just to remind readers - I have only invested £4,000 (taken from a 0% interest credit card purely for this purpose) to get this far and I knew nothing of the space this time last year, so you CAN do it to!

Sort:  

I figured out myself there are 2 very important things to keep in mind when trading:

  1. Once you buy a (decent) coin never sell for less then you bought it
  2. Always keep Bitcoin price in mind and don't buy alts when bitcoin is going up or down fast. Bit the same what you're saying in this article.

Yeah, I'm learning to never bet against Bitcoin and always have a stash. I will add to it as I take profts from alts, but experience has taught me that Bitcoin can ruin 3 days worth of gains in a heartbeat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71