Low Priced Crypto Coins with Big Time Potential

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Are you looking for some ideas on low priced coins to purchase? Below are short summaries on 22 coins and why you should, or should not buy them.

This is a list with no basis whatsoever on actual technical analysis. This is all purely speculation based on two simple criteria.

  1. Is there evidence the company is actually developing?
  2. Are they communicating with their investors?

I am only doing this analysis for coins listed on Poloniex under the price of .00000500. Your expectation should not be to put anything into these coins for a huge short term return. Your goals should be to get hundreds of thousands of these today for almost nothing, with the hope of just one of them becoming the next Monero or Ethereum. This is a gamble, so I do not recommend putting more than a very small amount into any of these. I only started with .1 BTC in them myself, but some have run up significantly since I bought them.

This is just a starting place to keep you from having to do a lot of research into coins with no redeeming value. I recommend you do some investigation into the ones you are interested in and buy the ones you think have a good chance to get pumped. I wrote this article on 9/13 and the prices reflect that day's information.

Disclaimer: I do own a small amount of approximately half of the coins I recommend as buys. I even own one of the coins I recommended avoiding for some reason. I do not remember why I bought it.

Reddcoin – RDD - .00000006 - BUY
I have personally been in touch with the lead dev in charge of this project and he is excited about RDD. The team is actively working on content, doing interviews, and communicating regularly with the world. They are trying to develop a coin that can be used to tip on any social media platform, similar to what DOGE is known for on Reddit, but large scale. The coin is priced very low due to there being 28 Billion of them. This is a similar problem other coins below have.

Bytecoin – BCN - .00000010 - AVOID
They were communicating regularly up until July 4th. Since then they have fallen off the map with no announcements or updates. If they start communicating again this might be worth a gamble, but avoid it for now.

Qora – QORA - .00000018 – BUY
There is a team actively at work on QORA and providing support for their wallet, but they are not great at communicating. There is no way to get in touch with them that I can find other than posting to the message board or forum and hoping for an answer, and I am not sure what they are working on or when it will be available. Still… people are excited about the project and they do seem to be working, and at this price I think it is worth a buy. It had its first good pump today (9/13).

NobelCoin – NOBL - .00000015 – BUY
This one does not meet one of my criteria, but I still have to recommend buying at this price. They actually have a working application, and are actively developing. The problem is they don’t communicate with anyone, frustrating their investors and making me question my sanity to recommend an investment. NOBL has already pumped up over 50% from this level twice. I expect it will again.

DigitalNote – XDN - .00000029 - AVOID
I cannot find any information on what they are working on or the last time they communicated with anyone in the community. I did find an email link to contact them, so I sent off a request for someone to get in touch with me, but have not received a reply. If I hear anything back I might change my mind. They have pumped from this level 25% and fell back down recently, but I do not know why.

Horizon – HZ - .00000033 – AVOID
Horizon is currently dead. One of the developers put up a post two months ago saying he had moved on. Nothing has been heard from anyone else on the project since 2015. In the past week it pumped twice for no apparent reason related to anything I can find on the Internet.

Doge – DOGE - .00000038 – Neutral
This one I put as neutral because they do meet the criteria. They do communicate. They are an active community. They do keep the wallet updated. I just don’t see where they ever plan to do anything bigger than what they do now. There are 106 Billion DOGE coins, so their chances of hitting it big are pretty small. There are a few DOGE fans around who think there is a potential pump in the future, but I am not one of them. I would prefer RDD at this point as far as potential big moves go for this type of coin.

Myriadcoin – MYR - .00000046 - AVOID
It seems as if there is some development and support, but the communication is terrible. There is no news, nothing posted to Reddit, and no updates on Bitcointalk that I could easily find. I can’t recommend it until they themselves show they care about the coin and the community.

Pinkcoin – PINK - .00000056 - AVOID
No development. No plans. Little communication. I don’t like the color Pink. Avoid this one.

DigiByte – DGB - .00000060 – BUY
They already have a working platform, wallet, and decent communication on Bitcointalk for those having issues. They are bad about releasing news, though, and have 7 Billion coins. DGB has a lot of fans, and I can see it easily moving up from this price, but I don’t ever see it becoming the next ETH, or even ETC.

NuShares – NSR - .000000100 – BUY
They have a product, and an active community of supporters. The communication is a little lacking. No posts in Reddit recently, and no news, such as what they are working on, available from their website. They are pumping today (9/13), and I recommend owning some because they are cheap and active. I just cannot tell from the information they provide what there is to look forward to, so unless you hear some news you probably don't need to hold this one long term.

LTBCoin – LTBC - .00000066 - AVOID
This pumped the other day, and Polo did not delist it. There has to be some reason to own it right? Not that I can find.

Siacoin – SC - .00000083 - BUY
Siacoin is hampered by its 18 Billion coins in circulation, but it is still a buy. They are actively developing and just raised $750k dollars to work on their cloud storage platform. They have a vision, and passion, and this should take them a long way. I wish communication was better. There is a lot of buzz about Sia. Many do not think it is a viable model, but if it pumps 10x you still get paid, and it is cheap at the moment.

Now we are getting into the more expensive coins where .1 BTC won’t buy you hundreds of thousands of coins any more. You start needing to make your calls on these based on a little more understanding of what they do and if the investment makes financial sense based on their model. Even if I recommend a BUY, you should do research yourself.

Burst – BURST - .00000??? - Neutral
Burst is all over the place today. It is up 217% since I started writing this article. I have no idea where it is as you read this, so I cannot recommend a buy. They have good communications on new announcements in their own forum and active dev support on Bitcointalk. They are working on updates, and are passionate. Andriod mining sounds fun. If they look like a good buy to you after some research, go for it.

Coin2.1 – C2 - .00000210 – BUY
They are a game coin, and they do seem to be actively developing, something. They have a wallet and a website and a few active games. I can’t see them becoming huge, but very few coins even have a fraction of what they already have working. If they do not abandon it C2 has a nice head start.

Einsteinium – EMC2 - .00000236 – Neutral
EMC2 has pumped this week, and surprisingly held a good portion of their gains. When they were below 50sat a couple weeks ago this was a no-brainer. Now, you will need to make the decision on your own whether it is within your gambling budget. I don’t know what they do other than support scientific research, but they actively support their wallet and website. Communication is not very active, but they are still on the map.

Potcoin – POT - .00000267 – AVOID
Well, they have a wallet, but I do not know what they offer. Two months ago they made an announcement that they were working on a new App, though there are no obvious updates since. The coin could be dead. I just cannot tell so I cannot recommend it.

FoldingCoin - FLDC - .00000267 – Neutral
Like EMC2, this coin recently pumped and has held its value. There is good communication and very active development. I still think it will go up more, but it is not the steal it was last week. I think it has some falling to do before it pumps again, but who knows. Low priced crypto-alts is a crazy place to be at the moment, so it is difficult for me to recommend a coin that is way off its lows and does not have support under it.

Cryptonite – XCN - .00000301 – BUY
I am a little surprised this one has not had a good pump in the month of September yet. They are very active and are communicating updates regularly. They are working on something people are going to want and need in the future of crypto. I think they are due, and I think this is one of the few on this list that could be really big someday. A buy for me at this price.

Stellar – STR (aka XLM) - .00000323 – Neutral/BUY
This is the one coin in the list I am recommending on some technical analysis. I am told by people who read charts there is massive accumulation going on at the current level, though I am not savvy enough to figure that out myself. This is a similar coin to Ripple, but some people believe it has more to offer. The Devs do not communicate worth a flip, but they are releasing some updates and have plans for the future. The massive number of coins keeps the price down, but I can see this going for a run in the short term. I cannot, however, see it going up to the price level of the elite with this many coins out there.

Bonus Picks
Nexus – NXS - .00005977 – BUY
At 3.6 cents each, this coin is too expensive to make the list above, but I think it is still a bargain. It is relatively unknown outside of the active community who really understand it’s potential. It is soon going to be listed on Polo, where it will start to get more exposure and people will realize their plans are out of this world (literally). The devs are active, and entire team is passionate. I would recommend checking out their vision and see if it is something you are interested in personally. For me, it is more than just an investment.

Verge – XVG - .00000004 – BUY
Verge is not on Polo, so originally did not make the list. It is available on Bittrex. The dev is very active both with updates and on the user forums. There are wallets for just about every platform. They have a 24/7 live radio feed (not sure exactly what it is, but very cool). They are running a very secure and anonymous coin, which is all the rage at the moment. It is a project that looks like it is just waiting for some exposure. The big issue is overcoming the huge sell wall before it can break out. I think you can buy about 2 million for a .1BTC investment, so put it away somewhere and forget about it for a year or so.

If you have any comments or questions please leave them below. If this list ends up making you some money, feel free to show a little appreciation to BTC address 1EPyFDbRtfxMvpAhCyXBH2xwMuJ77Wwb41

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://neverdie.io/
NEVERDIE.png

Avoid Myriad because of bad communication when it has an active subreddit where the devs are continually engaged with the community. BUY DigiByte, the premined fork of Myriad with 9x market cap, that is behind in terms of development....?

Hi, this is just based on what I was able to find, and knew it would be a little controversial with some because while I searched many places for communication, I did not always find it. Please let me (and everyone) know a link where the Myriad devs are communicating regularly and I will certainly take a look.

Thanks!

It's all good, I understand. Take a look at reddit.com/r/myriadcoin

Do you have any update on this?

Thanks!

Like your post, can u give suggestion now, June 2017. Which coins potential for 2018

I agree, could you please perform another analysis for the remainder of 2017?

Very well written. You need to do this weekly or bi-weekly!

Interesting read, but XCN as a buy is scary. one node surviving, no explorer etc etc.

And a no to XDN??? wtf
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1082745.msg16248064#msg16248064

I am going to stick to this call personally, but I appreciate you pointing out the link. On their website I attempted find the last time they announced an update, or told people what they were working on, or wrote a blog, and found nothing. I still have not received an answer to my email. Maybe I missed a forum where they are doing this. If so, please let me know where it is and I will take a look.

Can you do an update?

great article with many investing ideas, thanks! I took a small investment in RDD some time ago and the staking with their wallet works quite well. Another coin for longterm is Siacoin for me.

Great summary, thanks for the info!
Any chance of an update or retrospect analysis on the picks discussed above?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98