You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚠️ Hashflare Stops All Bitcoin Mining ☠️

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Ah, man... sorry that happened. What a rip!! I had always been somewhat skeptical of these "cloud mining" business myself--I guess your experience just confirms my suspicions... What are their reasons for not refunding? I would think, if you pay for a service, ye those services are unavailable (especially when suddenly just the very next day), you are entitled to your money back. I hope it works out for you !

Sort:  

Well,did you read terms of use?Is there no refund policy?

Yeah it sucks you would think they would look into my case and offer at least a partial refund for the time not used instead they are just keeping it all which kind of ticks me off. Even if they do come back online I wont be putting anymore money into it because of how they treated me this time around.

Absolutely... Yeah... When I first started getting into crypto, right around the first "big wave" back in christmas of 2017, I wanted to get into mining, and "mined" for a while with Minergate--monero mainly... Similar issues, though; like not able to easily transfer out any funds; exorbitant fees; just BS basically lol. A lot of these companies, I think, sadly were just capitalizing on a lot of newcomers into the space and basically started gobbling up as much hashing power as they coould find--any ol way they could--(likely, in order to turn around and mine Bitcoin... ) But, a lot of this has been a great learning experience for me... But back to you: yeah, I guess I don't understand--I mean, if you had a "contract" with HF to perform some function based on your payment to them and then that action is not performed, it only seems common sense that your monies would be returned. That's like saying, I give you 5000 to purchase a used car, but when I come back the next day to pick up my new automobile, I'm told it has either been sold or is missing. Either way, I cannot get the car.
Well... Can the dealer just keep the money? That's absurd!! Obviously I odn't knwo the particulars of your situation, but, I have confidence that if it is like I've said, they should return your funds...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49