SUCH A COOL HAIRCUT CAN ONLY BE PAID FOR WITH BITCOINS

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Today I got a nice hair cut by my favorite hair stylist in Oceanside, California at Fabiola’s le Salon, no big hair style change to report, in fact it is the same haircut from last month & the month before & the month before. But, what made today’s haircut cool was the way I paid for it. A few months ago I mentioned to Maria (my hair stylist) about bitcoins, she had heard of bitcoins but had never used them. So I decided to pay for my next haircut with bitcoins, she laughed and said ok Gino. Today that transaction went thru, I collected her public key from her coinbase wallet and sent $25.oo her way from my Airbiz wallet. Maria got to save money in transaction fees since she didn’t need to use her square credit card reader and she is now able to convert the bitcoins payment she received into USD and send them straight to her checking account.

I believe Maria is the first hair stylist in Oceanside & perhaps in North San Diego county to accept bitcoins. I see more and more merchants accepting bitcoins everyday, there is no doubt that they are attracted to the low transaction fees, but I also think that they are also attracted to the feeling of liberation & simplicity that comes with using bitcoins.

If you are in need of a hair cut and wish to pay with bitcoins, make your way down to Oceanside and visit Maria at Fabiola’s le Salon, she will give you a great haircut, make sure you tell her Gino sent you & if she forgets on how to use her bitcoin wallet .. well, she knows how to reach me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67