Best Bitcoin Wallet

in #bitcoin7 years ago


Image Source!
I am reaching out to the steemit community. What is the best bitcoin wallet. And can you have a (shared) wallet on your android device and also your Firefox desktop. Meaning can you view your bitcoin holdings via both devices.

Bitcoin use: Looking to diversify my holdings. When the global fiat ponzi scheme collapses I don't want to be the last one not finding a chair so to speak.

Looking for your dialog. I would appreciate it. And if your of a mind, I wouldn't mind a few more followers. Not building up that fast.
Regards
Gill

Sort:  

When it comes to Bitcoin, I really like bread wallet for iOS personally but here is a great link that will show you about bitcoin wallets of all types. https://bitcoin.org/en/choose-your-wallet
You should choose a wallet that is open source and you have control over your coins. The link should make all of that clear.
For any other coin, I only recommend using the open source wallet from the core coin developers.

The best wallet for long term cold storage is a paper wallet or something like CryptoSteel. For a hot wallet I would use a hardware wallet like Trezor. Trezor should have an updated model out by the summer. Not that there is anything wrong with the current version. If you have to use a software wallet I would get Electrum . Most Bitcoins are lost due to user error or lack of knowledge about their method of storage. Practice with what ever wallet you choose using a few mBTC's sending and receiving Bitcoins until you are comfortable with it. Next I would put a few mBTC in my wallet of choice and delete and recover the wallet until you are comfortable with that also.
https://cryptosteel.com/
https://trezor.io/
https://electrum.org/#home

Thank you for the advice. I like the concept of sending microBTCs until comfortable. Nothing like losing a thou.

I use Jaxx.

It's pretty good. I heard about here on steemit so I know others use it too. I never used another one since im new to this so i dont know about the others.

I like coinbase for a couple reasons. First, you have the option of transferring bitcoin or transfer the bitcoin and convert to USD. With it, I can use Shift (an app and debit card) that connect to the coinbase account-- no need to transfer to my bank. I'm still rather new, but thus far, I have no complaints about coinbase.

I will look into this one too. Thanks. Can you view your account both on mobile and desktop apps?

Yes. I like checking the coinbase site on desktop and use the Shift app for mobile.

I am learning about cryptocurrency. Interesting to hear that money will soon change completely. Upvoted and following.

Hi; Wirex community manager here!
We offer a SegWit enabled Bitcoin Wallet with a mobile app; that would allow you to convert your Bitcoin (or 45 other Crypto's) into $,£ or Euros instantly.

Unlike all these new comers, we've been around since 2013, we have an inhouse dev team (our biggest overhead) who've created an amazing blockchain that links banking to Bitcoin (https://themerkle.com/what-is-w-pay/)

We also have an in-house support team that can help out when you get into difficult situations (https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/70npq3/someone_stole_61_from_my_wirex_account_help/)

We wish you all the best in your journey for a new Bitcoin wallet provider; and hope that you consider Wirex:

https://www.wirexapp.com

Wirex Community Manager

Congratulations @gillbilly! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gillbilly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Atomic wallet is a great multi crypto wallet that can be used both on mobile and desktop. I personally use it on my android device and sometimes access my wallet on my windows PC. MOst linux distros are also supported

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35