Every time I like bitcoin less ...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am considering changing my portfolio, I am losing confidence in bitcoin / core (or whatever it is called).

For two reasons:

  • Immobility with respect to block size.
  • Wild ride of fees in the last days.

Now I have:
75% bitcoin
10% classics altcoins (lite, doge)
15% modern altcoins (NXT)

I would like to have less bitcoins and more altcoins:
68% bitcoin
12%classics altcoins
20% modern altcoins

What do you think?. Am I dumb or am I too cautious?
Any "classic altcoin" more to consider?
Any "modern altcoin" but to consider?
Ethereum would be an option, but it is too high to accumulate.

I also find it regrettable the fees that have put in the web of xapo

What my body asks is to support some bitcoin fork ...
Everything is gone. What I'm already doing is catching more lite and doge and less bitcion.

I would love to hear your opinion.

Greetings.

Sort:  

You know, you may end up getting different opinions here but it is always best to stick with what your heart tells you. That being said, having less of bitcoin and more of altcoins? I would say, wrong move!
It isn't bad having some altcoins for yourself, cause no one knows what they might end up becoming tomorrow but we already know that there is great future for bitcoin however anyone wants to see it. However the fork turns out, definitely BTC will always overcome. Moreover, I do not see how BCC really want to pull some weight in this issue but I sure know it isn't going to be that easy.
Also with your last statement;

Everything is gone. What I'm already doing is catching more lite and doge and less bitcion.

What is gone? And also if you are going to be considering altcoins, you should be considering going for the top 10 with high market cap (coinmarketcap.com should help you with that). I sure hope you know dogecoin is classified as a joke coin right? Although it all depends on how you want to catch them as you said and I guess you are not referring to faucets as they are waste of precious time and data.

Anyway, the decision is left for you to make as what works for A may not necessarily work for B.
Best of luck to us all.
Cheers!

Everyone has their opinion

yes you are very right mate! And I am not saying your opinion is wrong as I said in my first comment and that was the reason I said what works for A may not necessarily work for B. Also, you asked for opinions and I decided to share mine. Hope you did not take offense with anything I said.

sorry bro apologize!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52