Bitcoins Wild Ride...

in #bitcoin6 years ago


This is what we call a pump and dump... Looks pretty ugly

I'm not a big fan of fancy technical analysis, but I still like looking at and playing with charts a bit. Especially the bitcoin charts cause they are really insane! No technical analysis could predict the movements of this crazy zigzag non-sense. In any case, I still like to try and determine what could or should occur in the future.

Flip it over!


Now doesn't that chart look so much better!
So, if people call the original chart a bubble - would this be reverse bubble? - A bowl?

Doesn't really matter though. It's still the same chart and represents the same information

Here is another chart of the same BTC trend, right before the rally to ~$20k

This is called a Dump and Pump

And it looks very similar to the previous chart...
Which is unfortunate -

If that didn't confuse you

Good luck on the markets!

(I'm buying Gold)



@generation.easy
Worlds Top #2399 Bitcoin Fanatic

Sort:  

Few investors got scared and dump their btc.They will be sorry after real pump.

hopefully that real pump moves us to $50k!

Hope you made money off of the above dump and pump.

Depends on which side of the dump and pump you had your position, dump and pump could be a good profit maker or bad loser.

Yeah, I made out pretty well. Sold some a couple months back, wish I sold more... But hey, I still have a bright longer term outlook. Maybe next year - $20k would be considered cheap?

Yes, I would say $20k by end of 2018 is too cheap...I am hoping for ATH of $30K by end of this year....would be nice but I am not a whale to pump up to those levels of price.

I will buy physical gold and digital gold!

Holding and buying would be the right policy for current situation. Thanks for sharing the thoughts.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83