BitcoinCash Was Fun & Free - But Should Now Leave...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Yesterday sure was a crazy one!

I'm probably not the only one who got barely any sleep the night before, anxiously awaiting some BitcoinCash and the crazy market volatility

But as many traders discovered - The only action happened right after the time of hardfork.

  • Altcoins exploded 20-30% in minutes
Which was pretty exciting to say the least

My method of attack was selling everything I could into Bitcoin right before the fork, and then refreshing my Bittrex wallet every couple seconds at the exact time of hardfork until my BCC balance appeared.
I then instantly bought Wings for a little less than what I sold them at just to watch it jump 20+% literally 10 minutes later.

As for BitcoinCash

Soon after BCC was launched on Bittrex, the price was trading around 0.07 and stayed in that range for about an hour. I made the decision to buy some more as I believed a pump would happen and I could get an ez 100%

Well, I did get that Ez 100% but apparently I sold way to early...

Or did I?

Although I agree that BCC presents some amazing trading opportunities, I don't trust it's valuation right now besides being a pump/dump without a future and here is a few reasons why:

Bitcoin MarketCap barely moved
  • If holders of Bitcoin were really that serious of BCC, a massive movement would have happened and the Market cap would have taken a huge dive. Bitcoin is trading at roughly the same level as pre-fork, So basically No money was transfered, it just appeared overnight in the sum of 20billion$.... yeah ok
Not all holders of BCC have access yet
  • Due to users with personal bitcoin wallets not having a "Trusted" BitcoinCash wallet yet, many are still holding BCC waiting for a credible wallet. This sell pressure has yet to come.
Chinese Manipulation
  • Mention the word China and I am already skeptical. That's all they do over there; produce coins to pump/dump. You can have your knock-off bitcoins, I personally don't want them.

What do I know?

I'm calling this the Top of the Pump for BCC with an extreemly loose dump to follow. My price target on BCC is 0.005/BTC

But don't take my word for it, I sold out my BCC and made out very happily.

Although I would have been much happier if I would have sold today, I treated BitcoinCash exactly the way I wanted to treat it.

  • Like a Bitcoin ATM
  • Free Money

So, BitcoinCash can do what it wants, Pump or Dump, I really don't care much about it. It's a lost cause IMO and deserves a nice spot in the Yobit Crypto-Graveyard




Thank you for reading my posting on Steemit

If you found this posting enjoyable or useful - feel free to upvote, comment, resteem, or follow me

BitcoinTalk User Link: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=803528
Ethereum Address: 0xe8c79B21B2FC35FA3E85c6a1E80aFf686c99A777

@generation.easy

a bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiast

Sort:  

@generation.easy I totally agree. I am pulling the cord on the parachute later today.

Long term, I think it will behave like Litecoin, so I will be waiting at the bottom to scoop them up.

I could see it becoming a litecoin type altcoin. It obviously has some support just not enough for the current value.

It seems like BCH is just constantly getting pumped then dumped.
I don't think it is a coin where people see value in nor are they supporting it.
Let's see how long this pump and dump will last for

I agree 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76