made $19000 in 3 weeks with ripple coins and some other altcoins should i sell?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I don't know how into crypto everyone is here but i made really good money this month and was wondering if gatehub.pngthere are any crypto fiends here. I just started trading altcoins and everything is going so well but i dont know any people that trade. At this point im wondering if I should hold or sell.

Sort:  

Maybe you should just sell some and diversify on some other alts like SC, BCN, Doge, DGB, etc...
and then wait ;-)

i dont own doge but i do own 1 million of sc which i bought a few days ago when it was at 130. also bought 1 million of bcn at 17 and now is like 10 times my money. i also have 98k of DGB and 299k of burst.

With how much $ did you start? I would say: take some of these profit you made! Make it real!

i started with $1800 and that turn into 12k within a few weeks

wow, impressive! :-) great job!

It is your money. You will loose or win. Noone else. Don't listen to anybody else tips on when to buy or sell :)

Imagine that all exchanges will shutdown for 4 weeks. After those 4 weeks you will be able to operate as usual. They send you a notice, also.

Then, will you feel confortable with the Ripple you are holding? In 4 weeks many things could happen, and during those 4 weeks there would be no way to sell or buy tokens. What would you do, then, before that shutdown starts?

If you think that Ripple value is much higher than the one it shows now, then a good startegy would be to hold.

On the other hand, if you think that Ripple price is due to speculation over current news, then selling will be the best thing to do.

You make the choice. You will loose or win.

I think ripple is 1 of the few altcoins that actually have something good to offer.

I would. But I've only got $18 to my name right now. So our priorities are probably a little different.

Tell us some of your short term and long term goals and maybe you could get some productive advice.

i own a private lending business offshore and plannig to expand. i make really good money im not rich. So my goal is to stay healthy and get rich. scary money dont make money.

Good post. I was about to start a similair discussion. I strongly advice people to only buy in to cryptos that have a solid background: A solid team, product, advisors, preferably VC investors, etc. Sell all cryptos that don't have this solid background. It's a waiste of money. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com I really missed a platform that analyses every single coin in depth but this site gave me all the answers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70