$6700 broken! next stop under $5000

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Without a doubt bitcoin will hit the $4000s soon enough. It’s a bear market and many are still telling me I’m nuts for thinking we will even break 6K again. That shows we haven’t bottomed. I hold crypto so this hurts me. I’m not poking fun about it I’m just being logical. I sold most of my bitcoin much higher to buy more at bottom. We have much lower to go before we do hit that bottom. In the meantime I bought more steem power so even if steem continues it’s link to bitcoin price like most cryptos I can earn more while we are lower. Steem will one day be valued for its utility not be lumped into the same boat like last few months.
Hold on fellas it’s going own for now!

CA45A570-F495-43EB-B115-5BFDE72D5BA6.jpeg

Sort:  

4k? We were just talking about missing our chance at 58 when we wanted 57. That was yesterday. Now it’s 4k?

I don’t know dude I think that’s a bold one. To be that confident but also say you’re still holding doesn’t make cents. Or sense.

I called 5000-7000 at $16,000 nobody believed me.

It’s happening
But I didn’t say 4K
I said under 5K so 4000s
Meaning $4800 could be it.

I think the first warning shot I got was 18k and another at 16k. I should’ve listened but that’s the beauty of his market.. these are all just theories and if you hit it, “congrats!” If you miss it, “almost!”

I ended up finally starting my sell-off’s at 12k. I’ll run it all the way down with sir should we see 57 hundred, that’s my starting trigger.

I nailed the curve in BCH though @geneeverett.

Cant argue with that!
I must admit when I said sell at $18K area it could have kept going to 30K but at that high it’s harder and harder to grow even with the mania because there’s only so much money to spend. Well we shall see where things go. I think you have a good plan👍
It just sucks steem moves with bitcoin and for zero reason. Honestly I got nervous today reading 6 month old writings from Dan the guy that started Steemit. I didn’t know it but he has pulled support from Steemit it sounded like. I thought he was going to build a update for steem still using steem but it looks like he’s going to build a different crypto social media system all together after he’s done wity EOS work. This makes me really really nervous
Like fuck I just bought 4K worth of steem power am could be screwed nervous! I’m
Not nervous about steem going much lower as that’s just a cycle
But if the creator builds a competitive better site without carrying over steem tokens it’s going to be really bad for this platform

Don't let them shake you out with this fake drop. All the big money is accumulating BTC here. We are much closer to the bottom than the top and likely will be back above $10k very soon.

We will see 10K again only after making a new low. Maybe that low is $5600 and I’m
Wrong about it going lower
But it 100% needs to make a new low for 2018 before hitting anywhere near new highs or past last rejection point at $9900

I sold 95% of my bitcoin above $16,000
I’m not getting shaken out

Well, don't miss your chance to reinvest down here. There is a VERY high probability of BTC hitting new all time highs down the road.

It will not be above 10K until it bottoms lower and makes a new 2018 low. The rejection was clear
Look at the chart
For last 12 months

Keeps following same pattern in this bear market . Lower highs and lower lows. Let me be clear I’m not saying long term bitcoin is done! I’m simply talking short to mid term

F871E115-207B-413C-832B-6FBCA46238F8.jpeg

This consolidation period has about run its course. You might get it a little cheaper here but in the big picture these levels represent a nice value entry. The selling has been "rejected" as much as the buying has. $6k to 7k range is pretty solid base forming. Getting much below that is hopeful thinking, but unlikely. All the best!

There must be some news out but i haven't seen it yet!

Good call bro! Dry powder 👍

No news
Just a bear market

So you say bitcoin its going down and never up again?. What i reed from some People of money is that now its time to buy and mine bitcoin that in december its going to be at 60000, what do you think?

No not at all. I am talking about it hitting. Lower bottom
This is not a Long term call on bitcoin failing at all👍
I’m just pointing out it’s going lower before starting a new bull run

There is literally zero chance we hit 60,000 in 2018 and likely not 2019
Eventually it’s definitely possible but anyone saying this year is full on clickbaiting
20K won’t be back in 2018 most likely
We are in a bear market. I’m curious who’s telling u 60K In 4 months? That’s insanity and nonsense

I hear 60000 and i think thats a fail, i think more like you its very hard in 5 or 6 or even a year that hits that high, it makes me Think that is only for PR for the bitcoin dont drope more

The fact the only responses disagree just shows the bottom isn’t in for this bear market yet. When all the reply’s say “ your wrong it’s going lower don’t buy” that’s when we are back to moving forward to new highs

“ your wrong it’s going lower don’t buy”
Mabie this will help it get back up!

How do you think @geneeverett what will happen next?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54