You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 000 USD per BTC Crossed - This Time for Real.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I just checked yes over 100 billion this year , 100 billion next year would be a drop off from this year. Where did u see that number ? That's very small

Sort:  

$100 billion is not small, wtf. Also, if you think that market cap = the amount of money that was required to get the price higher, it is not. Price ladders up and down due to supply and demand, so the amount of money required to increase the market cap of BTC by $100 billion is probably only about $10-20 billion, maybe less. If $100 billion goes into BTC next year, we could 10X again like we did this year.

Well, I'm a believer in the sky's the limit with BTC. Yes, there'll be peaks and valleys along it's life span just like with anything else. I think $100 BILLION is a BIG number myself but it's plausible and again I didn't know we'd already hit that number this year(ball park) according to gen but that's great if we did. Some speculation I've read is $30 to $50k around the end of 2018? Questionable? Hell yes, but with all the potential $ supposedly coming into it this coming year and the hype behind it just now starting to spread.... I'd say higher than where we are now for sure. 2018 to me is looking very good my friend but just with everything else you never know for sure.

Jetblakes articles but hey if you're saying higher that's fantastic! I didn't know this year we had already achieved that number? Where would I find that info?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67