You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here comes the Santa Claus rally for Bitcoin!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I hadn't heard that term before, "Santa Claus rally", but small players are probably buying themselves some crypto for Christmas. I know it's what I asked everyone for that would wanna buy me a Christmas gift. Sadly I doubt any of them would know how to buy crypto and they probably wouldn't even try.

BTC hit the top of the bollinger bands...but it looks like it might ride along that top. So, it could be on it's way back up. Or it could pull back a bit. In either case, I think BTC is finally at a point where I myself would invest in it, even though I prefer other cryptos. I personally wanna buy some LTC, since I often use it to actually buy things with crypto. It's at a point where I feel it's a great investment.

Note: Everyone is responsible for their own investments. I am just stating my opinions.

Sort:  

It's a term that is mentioned quite a lot in the equity markets. It came about due to a noticeable trend where stock prices tend to do well the last 2 weeks of the year. Right around Christmas. It has affectionately become known as the "Santa Claus Rally".

Yeah, I saw it on the news just after your post. I guess I never registered it in my mind, since I never followed stocks much.

Hopefully he is on the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41