You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin & Bitcoin Cash Can Co-Exist, If Bitcoin Cedes "Digital Cash" Status

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Watup Lex. So I've been reading up on the Lightning Network and you're probably the first person I've seen address that it is being dragged out. See...I thought it was a fairly new concept. So what you are saying is they have known this for a while? So...I found myself looking at Decred the other day...So if Decred says Ligthtning Network implemented...I'm over here like...hmm....WHy is it taking so long for Bitcoin to implement the Lightning Network. I addressed this on my Bread and Cheese podcast though...that the same snakes, leeches, and rats in the fiat world exist within crypto. So do you think that they're draggin their feet with the Lightning Network implementation...because I was actually thinking that Bitcin would skyrocket if that gets implemented. Wouldn't they want to do that? WOuld you say the miners wants have made them gluttonous or is it not that serious?

Sort:  

Yes, Blockstream has publicly stated their goal was to push people into their off-network solutions for profitability reasons.

The best explanation for them not having a working one ready is probably incompetence, since they think it will print them money.

Your comment about snakes is dead on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50